Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
My son's time telling ability has come on leaps and bounds since buying this. Exceptional value for money for a lovely little watch that really helps children get the hang of the past and too. Love it!!!
Published on 8 Dec 2012 by Sharon

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very small numbers
and strangely instead of giving minutes past and to it has 1/4 and 1/2 which meant that after explaining minutes hand i had to start explaining fractions and really was a bit hard to explain fractions as well as trying to understand the minutes hand. there re better ones available for the same price which are printed more clearly and use 15 past which personally for my...
Published 19 months ago by h. O. Byrne


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
My son's time telling ability has come on leaps and bounds since buying this. Exceptional value for money for a lovely little watch that really helps children get the hang of the past and too. Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very small numbers, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
and strangely instead of giving minutes past and to it has 1/4 and 1/2 which meant that after explaining minutes hand i had to start explaining fractions and really was a bit hard to explain fractions as well as trying to understand the minutes hand. there re better ones available for the same price which are printed more clearly and use 15 past which personally for my five year old was easier but if your child is already familiar with fractions and has very good eyesight this might be ok. the hands go slightly over the writing so when it is 1/4 past all you see is the /4 and thats a bit annoying. the strap is also not fabric really its kind of seatbelting with green plastic which will soon break i fear, and the black seatbelting is quite hard and inflexible. im thinking ill make a cotton strap out of an elasticated hairband for it and use velrco sticky pads to close it. this closing thing is fiddly with one hand and watch has tendency to fall so elastic will ensure he can just slip it on comfortably without any fiddling. wouldnt be worth the expense to return it by post which was more than the price of the watch itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
Bought for my Grandson and very disappointed when I saw it, very cheap hard plastic strap, very uncomfortable. I intend to go and buy a new softer strap. I did want to return it but found there was a £6:01p return post or £6:00 collection ! I regret not looking properly at the other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning to tell the time, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
My 6 year old Grandson loves this watch and it is great for explaining how we work out the "quarters" and "half pasts". Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
Returned for refund as wanted for a christmas gift. I had bought a similar item sometime ago and it was packaged in a presentation box. This came in a cheap cellophane wrapper, looked awful.
I would expect a watch to be in a box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and good for teaching time, 3 July 2014
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
Great value at under 7 pound and really helpful for teaching the time. My son is 4 and it does slip round his wrist on the tightest setting but at least it will last. Like the fact that I can pull out the knob so it doesn't waste the battery when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boys watch, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
Very good watch for boys with velcro fastening. My grandson loved it. Green being his favourite colour, plus it will help him read the time with the half hour marking to and from the hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short-lived, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
After a month of continuous wear the plastic strap has worn through and broken. The watch is still ticking, even after a spin in the washing machine, but I now need to source a new strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Moderate product., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
It's a very small watch, suitable for ages under of 6, not of high quality, but for the price is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun first watch!, 8 May 2014
By 
A. Williams (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: REFLEX Boys GREEN/BLACK Stripe Fabric Velcro Strap Watch (Watch)
I bought this as a fun first watch for my sons 7th Birthday - he loved the 'Mean' neon green.
Time will tell (boom boom) if it lasts but so far so good. The price was right, delivery quick and efficient. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews