Customer Reviews


272 Reviews
5 star:
 (194)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well
reall love this. baby hasn't tested this completely...thank goodness, but i have never worried about it leaking. fits really well around legs. feel it helps to keep her warm as well. does take a bit of pulling and tugging to get it on, but never really bother baby
Published on 23 May 2009 by kay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing runs very very small
This swim nappy is supposed to be 3-8 months but I'd say more like 0-3 months. My 4 month old daughter has only just moved up into 3-6 month clothes and she is on the 9th centile for age/weight but this nappy is waaaaaay too small for her. It was so tight around her little legs that by half way through the first swimming lesson on leg was very red and swollen looking...
Published 5 months ago by Aiko


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 23 May 2009
reall love this. baby hasn't tested this completely...thank goodness, but i have never worried about it leaking. fits really well around legs. feel it helps to keep her warm as well. does take a bit of pulling and tugging to get it on, but never really bother baby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No poo in pool!!, 22 Jan 2008
My daughter has been using her Splashabout Happy Nappy since starting swimming at age 5 months and it does exactly what it says. It will cover a disposable swim nappy completely, which is the best system for "poo containment". Equally importantly it fits tightly but comfortably without stiff elastic legs and waist. It is so good that our Waterbabies TM class requires its use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Mar 2009
By 
K. Fraser "frong" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a really good idea, ensuring there's no poo leakage. My baby seemed very comfortable, it was easy to pull on and off and it looks really cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Quick Easy Option, 7 Mar 2007
By 
Mrs. K. Haigh "happy swimmer!!" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This is the second pair of these I have purchased for my son. They are really light weight and quick and easy to put on and remove. Made of what feels like wet suit material. They wash is cold water in the sink and then dry within an hour inside and in about 5 minutes outside when its warm!! I would recommend for baby boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great swimming nappy, 16 May 2009
Good nappy, though tight to put on. However it seems to contain accidents well whilst being comfortable. No red elastic marks as with other swim nappies. Also it's a great looking product. Wish I'd found the 'happy nappy' in time for my older son to use them. Oh well, at least my second can benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing runs very very small, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This swim nappy is supposed to be 3-8 months but I'd say more like 0-3 months. My 4 month old daughter has only just moved up into 3-6 month clothes and she is on the 9th centile for age/weight but this nappy is waaaaaay too small for her. It was so tight around her little legs that by half way through the first swimming lesson on leg was very red and swollen looking compared to the other. Not good! The fabric is nice but to be honest baby wetsuits/swim nappies are all much of a muchness. It is all about how well they fit and this one is way off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy nappy swims again, 27 July 2007
I bought one of these swimming nappies (smaller size) for my baby daughter and it has been great, it fits securely around her tum and her skinny legs and I don't need to worry about any leaks, it is also not too difficult to get on and off and you can fit a disposable swim nappy underneath it. I will definitely be buying the next size up when she needs it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have one recommendation that if your baby has chunky legs then buy the next size up as the leg holes are not very stretchy. Other than that its a great item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great swim nappy!, 4 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. Clare Fenwick (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This nappy is great - lovely colours and fits snugly. Fits well over swim nappy underneath for extra protection. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quaity, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality, good fitting, easy to put it on and very easy to clean.
My son loves to wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews