Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I GOT YOUR OLD GUY
James Bonomo (Sylvester Stallone) is a hitman. Due to a number of circumstances he teams up with Taylor Kwan, an honest cop (Sung Kang) who wants to take people in, while Bonomo wants to take them out.

The screenplay for this film is based on a novel which means the writing is a step above the hack made-for-film scripts we've been subjected to by the other...
Published 22 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Here's forty bucks, i've got my own bottle...
A cop and an assassin team up together after there partners are killed. Conan killed one of them, Christian Slater looks relieved to be on the big screen again, and Stallone takes his shirt off at least once.

The plot has something to do with a flash drive, and in the mix, Conan kidnaps Stallones daughter, and the two leads have a bit of banter, all the while...
Published 13 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great action good acting and enjoyed it, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
Was as good as I exspected it to be nice to see Stallone at his best good story some films do not give as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
Very Good buy for this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was a present, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
I have not seen this one it was a present and my brother-in-law really enjoyed it he is a BIG Sly fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judstar46, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
J. A. Owen (worcester england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
Bit cheesy but I loved it plenty of action quite violent in places but I love plenty of blood and guts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this film but then again am a stallone fan lol but it was good film plenty of action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old school meet new, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
Ok I will admit to being a huge biased Stallone fan so my review might be a little coloured. I really enjoyed this film. Yeah there were not silly my just plain stupid mistakes. I mean seriously who leaves their gun in the glove compartment of their car with a police officer who has admitted to wanting them to bring them in. Yes Stallone look older and is a little slower than Jason Momoa (who does a great job as the villain/super assassins). However the uses these thing to his advantage. Being older he is not up to new technology, but he conveys old school grit and rules.

The story Stallone is a career criminal, in and out of prison with some Navy experience; his is not the local hit man with principle. He does not hit, women (though this does not apply to witness usually) or children and only goes after people worse than his employers. Stallone and his partner carry out a successful hit then when they go to get paid they are ambushed and his partner is killed. This obviously does not sit well with Stallone. Teaming up with a naive out of town cop, to go after his former employers. Stallone educates him in the world of organised crime and payback.

Momoa plays the cocky young assassin; (in the camera angles he looks about 7 foot tall) he portrays the ex-military super enforcer perfectly. The film is built to a final showdown between the two of them and it does not disappoint. The think I like about it is it is not along drawn out fight it is short and brutal.

I enjoyed the film all the way through. I would even watch it again if it comes on. A good action/gangster film. It is what is say a subtle as a bullet to the head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typical Stallone film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLY IS BACK!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
Sly is back doing what he does best, action movies! This gritty little movie moves along at a reasonable pace
with it's fair slice of action and with a dose of humour here and there. This is a typical 90s action movie that
we have come to know from Stallone, some bone crunching, blood.......more blood, an obligatory car chase here and there!
A thoroughly enjoyable movie that would keep most Stallone fans happy and perhaps even win him some new ones!
If you want to what a movie with some great action, a movie you don't have to think to hard about then you won't be
disappointed! A worthy movie to add to your collection whether you're a fan of Stallone, action or both!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet to the Head [DVD] (DVD)
What a rubbish film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullet to the Head [Blu-ray]
Bullet to the Head [Blu-ray] by Walter Hill (Blu-ray - 2013)
£5.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews