Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Good value and variety. 5 CDs: 2 with pop songs (lyrics I think appropriate for children although not listened to all of them), 2 with nursery rhymes/children's songs, 1 with film songs.
Published on 24 Aug 2010 by H. Burke

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Songs too fast...
This is a great CD if you are just after the music for lots of great childrens songs...but if you are trying to get your children (mine are 4 and 6 years)to sing along to the tunes it's not the one for you...unless your children are speed readers or exceptionally eloquent! Most songs are very very fast, too fast even for me to keep up.
Pity as the content is great.
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by Jones


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Songs too fast..., 5 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great CD if you are just after the music for lots of great childrens songs...but if you are trying to get your children (mine are 4 and 6 years)to sing along to the tunes it's not the one for you...unless your children are speed readers or exceptionally eloquent! Most songs are very very fast, too fast even for me to keep up.
Pity as the content is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is too fast not very well suited to a 6 year old and my daughter is a good reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 24 Aug 2010
By 
H. Burke (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and variety. 5 CDs: 2 with pop songs (lyrics I think appropriate for children although not listened to all of them), 2 with nursery rhymes/children's songs, 1 with film songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and variety, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my 6 year old and it has a good range of popular music that the kids recognise and some nursery songs and traditional favourites. Good value for money. Only words show on the screen though, no graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gud choice for kids., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this item as a christmas gift to partner a karaoke machine. Gud mixture of songs. My 3 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars revu, 29 Jan 2011
Item exactly as described.Slow delivery,as payed extra for first class postage to arrive no later than 30th dec but arrived well into jan. Not much good for new year party. Received refund for postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids Party Karaoke, 19 Jan 2011
By 
Great selection off songs for the children to sing along to. Took its time to arrive but finally got here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great variety karaoke, 7 Jan 2011
Bought this for my 6 and 3 year old daughters. They can sing the nursery rhymes and party songs on last 3 CDs on their own and thoroughly enjoy it. On the first 2 CDs my eldest girl doesn't recognise too many of the songs. Great to sing along to for the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MAKE SURE YOU READ REVEIWS B4 YOU BUY, 14 Dec 2010
Good value for money...but I wished I'd read the last review..because I know my 10yr daughter will only use 1 or 2 of the CD's out of the 5, but she will still have fun...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing quality, 11 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to karaoke machines, but not new to singing. I felt disappointed with this box set because some of the songs were just instrumental (and sometimes not playing the melody but just an accompaniment) and unless you know the song very well there is no way of singing along. Some other songs are played extremely fast giving you no chance to follow the lyrics that speed through your screen. I can't see how this box set will enhance my daughter's life; it is more likely to frustrate her beyond repair. Had it been more expensive, it would be back in the post for a refund. As it is not, I'll just consign it to experience and not trust this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews