Customer Reviews


427 Reviews
5 star:
 (313)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Family viwing
So much dun
Published 3 hours ago by C. Anthony

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A typical Disney vehicle
Nowhere near as original, funny or gripping as Monsters Inc., this is a prequel which seems to exist simply to give the three main characters another run round the park.

Typically Disney, the plot follows the classic "Heroes Journey" format. There is plenty of saccharine moralising throughout linked to a hackneyed story line about undergraduate conflict between...
Published 5 months ago by Fenderbender


‹ Previous | 112 13 1443 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Santa Present for my Son., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
He absolutely loved this when he open it in his in xmas socket. We have watched it some many times now.
Good Quality and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my daughter who is 21, and yes, as I do loves these sorts of films, takes you away from the daily grind. It has been enjoyed by all generations in the family from aged 3 to 88!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first film, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As good as the good as the first film, if not better! Great detail. Our son is hooked and he found the previous film a bit scary. He's just turned 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good dvd my son loves it would defo recommend this as a dvd for family time :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An ideal gift Grandson loved it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Well presented and clear to use a good gift for a child who in turn thought it excekllent We are delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
I watched it last night and I found it to be light-hearted, fluffy entertainment for a Sunday's afternoon.. made me want to watch Monsters Inc, which I did, right afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first film but still a good watch, 21 Mar 2014
By 
S. J. Garrity (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
We went to see this at the pictures and having a large DVD/Blueray collection i purchased this so that my sons could watch it over and over again if they wanted to.
The film is enjoyable and funny and we get to see where Mike and Sully grew up and how they become friends, however my sons do prefer Monsters inc to this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my 18 yr old daughter, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
She loves this film! She was ecstatic to get it for christmas and says its a fantastic film. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, very funny! My son loves it as well, not expensive either to say it's not been out long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film, kids loved that santa bought them this film for christmas although the scene from the advert with the disco ball isnt even in the film?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1443 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters University [DVD]
Monsters University [DVD] by Dan Scanlon (DVD - 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews