Customer Reviews


366 Reviews
5 star:
 (266)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations
Published 4 months ago by Sussman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A typical Disney vehicle
Nowhere near as original, funny or gripping as Monsters Inc., this is a prequel which seems to exist simply to give the three main characters another run round the park.

Typically Disney, the plot follows the classic "Heroes Journey" format. There is plenty of saccharine moralising throughout linked to a hackneyed story line about undergraduate conflict between...
Published 3 months ago by Fenderbender


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Sussman "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoyed Monster Inc you'll enjoy this, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been a long time coming we have watched this film many times and still enjoy watching this well done Pixar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good story, at very good price ,my kids were very happy. Truly ghjj ghvcf forth rtgg foggy ghjj ghvcf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 April 2014
By 
wicket2005 (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this film seeing the characters younger as compared to their 'Monsters' story. There are some funny scenes and sad ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good, 16 April 2014
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't have high expectations for this film, mainly because I wasn't a fan of the first film (although some parts were good such as the heart-wrenching moment when Boo and sully were separated, I just thought it was a bit dull- however nobody else seems to think so) and it seemed unnecessary. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that this movie has an infectious warmth about it and the third act of the film played out unexpectedly. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters uni, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Well whats not to like. Cute monsters scary monsters baby monsters. Cant wait till next one. A very good second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son has almost worn the disk out already!, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Love, love, love this film. We saw in in the cinema and I just had to get it for my 3yr old son who was a massive fan of the original Monsters Inc. He thinks this one is better than the first and since Christmas we must have watched it about 100 times. I have to say that it is starting to get a little frustrating for me having it on in the background all the time but hey, he loves it so that's all that matters ;)
Definitely a very good, family film that can be watched over and over and over again ......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Great follow up to monsters inc ..the grandkids loved it so did we..these films are so well made and watchable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for a birthday present for a child and delivered gift wrapped to his door. . They loved it. Great price and so EASY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly good, 23 Jan 2014
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
I was given this by someone who had received two for xmas. I did like the first one all those years ago and thought why not I will give it a go. I was shocked by how much I actually enjoyed it! It made me want to rewatch the first one but I can't face the sadness of how the first one ends. Great family movie with some very funny bits for the adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa952900c)

This product

Monsters University [DVD]
Monsters University [DVD] by Dan Scanlon (DVD - 2013)
9.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews