Customer Reviews


438 Reviews
5 star:
 (320)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations.
Published 7 months ago by Sussman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I loved watching this movie in the cinema
I loved watching this movie in the cinema, and bought the DVD version ages ago, then forgot I had it. When I did finally try to watch it, the DVD wouldn't play at all. I couldn't remember where I had bought it, so threw it away and bought another from Amazon .... and it didn't work either! When I asked Amazon for a replacement, I was told that all the stock in the...
Published 3 days ago by Karen Wood


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Sussman "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I loved watching this movie in the cinema, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
I loved watching this movie in the cinema, and bought the DVD version ages ago, then forgot I had it. When I did finally try to watch it, the DVD wouldn't play at all. I couldn't remember where I had bought it, so threw it away and bought another from Amazon .... and it didn't work either! When I asked Amazon for a replacement, I was told that all the stock in the fulfilment centre had the same issue, so I was given a refund. However it still seems to be possible to buy the product on Amazon .... why not make it out of stock until you can get stock which DOES play? Or is faulty stock still being sent out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
C. Barker "reflux" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for Kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family viwing, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
So much dun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Very good....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DARE TO SCARE, 9 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Mike desires to be a "scarer." The monster world is powered by screams. The problem is that Mike (Billy Crystal) while smart, isn't scary. He attends Monster University where he studies hard to be a scarer. The plot reads like "Revenge of the Nerds" as Mike must win a scare contest along with his hopeless fraternity to prove himself and stay in school as a scarer.

Mike is a rival to Sullivan, a university legacy (John Goodman) but later they operate on the same team.

The film is cute. The initiation scene was my favorite with a laugh out loud chuckle. I watched the film with a five year old who can't stand scary movies. She loved this one.

One the kids enjoyed ages 5 and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters University DVD, 16 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
My grandchildren love this film so ordered it for Easter for them. It arrived well before the due date and is good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny film, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
The kids love watching this I have seen it too it is so funny and love the characters it arrived in time and was very happy with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters University [DVD]
Monsters University [DVD] by Dan Scanlon (DVD - 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews