Customer Reviews


776 Reviews
5 star:
 (582)
4 star:
 (122)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful
I loved this and so did my young children. An absolutely delightful film that looked great, had a fantastic story, perfect voice characterisations and incredible animation (particularly Merida's hair!). A fun film for all the family.
Published 23 months ago by Susan Johnstone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost the worst Pixar ever!
Soooo disappointed with this one. Graphically it looked absolutely amazing but the storyline was extremely weak and somewhat pathetic. Pity, I love Pixar movies.
Published 12 months ago by SKC


‹ Previous | 1 2 378 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excllent on our 3D TV, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow. This is a great film even for us oldies. Looks great in 3D on our Sony 46". Nice price and as always delivered speedily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Historic Scotland, 2 Jan 2013
By 
S. Grocock (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having recently moved into an historical area of Scotland it was interesting to see this "fairytale". The animation is second to none and and story of good overcoming evil. Watched it in 3D. Great entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly brilliant animation from Pixar., 29 Dec 2012
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Merida is the daughter of King Fergus and Queen Elinor she is also a skilled archer and a bit of a tomboy so when her parents suggest that it is time she picks out a suitor, she goes ballistic. She suggests an archery contest and the winner will become her betrothed.

The story is superb and no wonder the title is 'Brave' because Merida has to face an awful lot of quests to win back her Mother and her 3 young, triplet brothers.

The animation is great and the character's faces and mannerisms match the respective actors and actresses perfectly.

A great film for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Brave [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a great movie for the whole family. We enjoyed it very much. I was expecting someting like a Braveheart for children movie, but in fact it is a somewhat traditional Disney movie (That's not bad) set in Scotland. Very beautiful pictures from Scotland, we actually thought that we reckocnized this and that from our holidays there. All in all a nice wellmade movie, and the voices are awesome. The great actors obvously made an effort here.
Bottom line: If you like Disney moves go watch it. You wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
we saw reviews for this film bought it and were pleased with it its all good fun and as a family we all enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, 26 Dec 2012
By 
M. Teresa Paula (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
A lovely movie, beautiful and entertaining! Perfect animation, beautiful music and great speeches. I recommend it to everyone who loves Scotland, its music, History, legends and scenery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film for all the family, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
This film is a great addition to our Disney movie collection. We saw it at the cinema and loved it so much we couldn't wait for it to come out on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brave, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is good viewing for all ages. It was enjoyed by the whole family and was not too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great DVD, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
kids really enjoyed this movie tho they were a little frightened with the angry bear bit.watch it with them to judge for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
I think it s à good Movie NOT Only for CHILDREN everybody CAN watch it the story and ... My daugther loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 378 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brave [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Brave [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Brenda Chapman (Blu-ray - 2012)
£14.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews