Customer Reviews


728 Reviews
5 star:
 (544)
4 star:
 (118)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlucky 13 ? Not !!!
Pixar's 13th feature is probably the best animated film I have ever seen. This is without doubt a stunning technical achievement on every level and one which I think they will have some difficulty in topping. The characters are every bit as colourful as the magnificently rendered Scottish backdrop(the facial expressions they manage to achieve are quite remarkable and...
Published 21 months ago by P. Morgan

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and upstanding craftmanship, but unoriginal
Basicly this is another take on the whole Brother Bear thing. Brother Bear also contained a much more fluent and coherent story, with more honest felt emotions and was therefor a much better movie, notwithstanding the godawful tittle song (and no, it's not that I dislike Phil Collins per se.) My kids and especially my daugther loved Brave though and the (3d) animations...
Published 22 months ago by Jan-Paul


‹ Previous | 166 67 6873 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for a present and I am looking forward to seeing it. It was great ordering online save me trailing round the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking family movie, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Reading some reviews, I did wonder about paying the hefty pre order price on this. However, I did and I don't regret it at all. We watched the film as a family and every single one of us enjoyed it from start to finish, a great colourful adventure with a good story and some highly amusing parts. My 3 year old daughter loved it so much she's watched it now for about 8 nights running before she goes to bed, so bottom line, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stunning portrayal of Scotland awesome., 27 Nov 2012
just watched Brave and I have to say that it is so awesome stunning visuals of Scotland great characters and for some reason I was reading a lot bad reviews about his film and I am thinking are watching the same film people picking apart the story it's a pixar film just go and enjoy yourself for christ sake it seems that the day and age we live in today most people just want to complain this is something we need to stop and get over. That's my rant over with review continued one of the things I thought was done incredibly well was the main characters hair just awesome to look at and I can honestly say the film has so much heart in it and i know I say they did Scotland very well because I am in fact Scottish myself and I thought they did my homeland so well a must watched for anyone wanting a great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. M. Rutland "Matt" (Brigg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Great story, lovable characters, beautiful animation, some very funny moments and some touching ones also, pixar have done it again. Also check out the amazing short La Luna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Sep 2012
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
We went to see this film on reccomendation and found it to be excellent. Well worth watching and funny too a true family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [DVD] (DVD)
okay film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 166 67 6873 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brave [DVD]
Brave [DVD] by Brenda Chapman (DVD - 2012)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews