Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the bag that comes with AE2W headphones
Recently purchased a pair of AE2W from Amazon.

After reading some of these reviews saying that AE2 don't fit into this case, I went to the local Bose retailer to try fitting AE2Ws into the Bose Carrying Case for QuietComfort 15, and these fit without issue, even with the bluetooth adapter attached.
I'll probably take it off to be on the safe side, but I...
Published 14 months ago by JP

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Great case
Bought this to store Bose AE2w Bluetooth Headphones - perfect fit without any need for modification or removal of Bluetooth module. Worth the money to offer reasonable protection for expensive headphones.
Published 13 days ago by Jeremy.A.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the bag that comes with AE2W headphones, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
Recently purchased a pair of AE2W from Amazon.

After reading some of these reviews saying that AE2 don't fit into this case, I went to the local Bose retailer to try fitting AE2Ws into the Bose Carrying Case for QuietComfort 15, and these fit without issue, even with the bluetooth adapter attached.
I'll probably take it off to be on the safe side, but I have had no issues fitting them into this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In search of a sturdy case for your BOSE AE2 or AE2i? Search no more, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
This case fits AE2(i) headphones perfectly!

I recently replaced my BOSE AE2 ear cushions after 2 years of intense (ab)use. One of the thing bothering me, was the bag that came with the purchase of the headphones. It offered no protection for pressure, liquids or other dangers while carrying it around.

Another consequence was that memory foam was constantly being pressurized in my bag. In the beginning it returned to original form but after a year it started to notice that it didn't return to it's original thickness. So the comfort was ever decreasing, one of reasons i choose these headphones. So after searching several sites and amazon, i decided to buy this case, originally intended for QuitComfort 15. If you go on the Bose website, you notice that the QuitComfort 15 and AE2 are very similiar built so in theory the case should fit, right? Well it does indeed without any issues.

The fact it's a Bose case adds that little extra. It is well built and the zipper works without hesitation.

If I had to name a small drawback, it's that it takes more place in my carrying bag but with that extra protection it's more than worth it. It is just a shame that Bose doesn't include this case for AE2(i). The price is high enough to justify it.

Would recommend if you care of protecting your Bose AE2(i) headphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch case, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
Having lost my original case this is an inexpensive, by Bose standards, replacement that stores headphones and accessories - apart from the UK plug attachment!! - safely. Would recommend if you have the headphones but don’t have the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
As described - genuine Bse case - looks great - makes the second hand QC15 phones I bought seem more special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking and well made case, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
Nice if not pricey case. Bought these to replace the cheap and nasty Bose "bag" which came with my non-noise cancelling Bose over ear headphones. Since my headphones are not the QC15 which the case is made for I was worried that they might not fit but they actually fit perfectly (all of the headphones in this range looks to be approx the same size). The case has a handy detachable zip pocket inside as well as a stretchy pocket on the exterior rear of the case. The material which the case is covered in feels nice to the touch but I would be worried that it would wear quickly if it rubbed against something whilst being carried frequently in a bag or back pack. That said my case still looks brand new several months after purchasing it but it has only ever been used outside of the house a handful of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
very handy storage case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best headphone best case I have ever bought, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
The best headphone best case I have ever bought... fits my
Bose AE2w better than the pouch that Bose supplies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
Good product, protects my BOSE AE2w's perfectly, great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Protection case, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
I had one old pair of working headphones but with no case with no case the head phones do take a battering over the year I have had them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Carrying Case for QuietComfort ® 15 (Electronics)
I really like the case,i'm so sure it so durable.It arrived on time and i am so happy because my headphones is now protected from any harm..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews