Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing
Bought this for my 6.5 year old daughter today and we've just finished playing a round. I was a bit disappointed because an integral part of the toy is made of card which you have to fold into a box. As you play, you get a chance card that might direct you to put money in this box. You can imagine that it won't last long with little eager hands opening and closing it. I...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Zontania

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for us
Monopoly junior is not good!!! They have used it once! Pieces are a bit on the cheap side too....would rather have invested in the original one.
Published 19 months ago by Xxxxxxxxxxxxx


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 2 May 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 6.5 year old daughter today and we've just finished playing a round. I was a bit disappointed because an integral part of the toy is made of card which you have to fold into a box. As you play, you get a chance card that might direct you to put money in this box. You can imagine that it won't last long with little eager hands opening and closing it. I would have preferred if the manufacturer had used a little plastic box, instead.

The other cause of disappointment was that the banknotes were just in denominations of M1 which is a bit pointless as an educational tool as children learn to count in ones from nursery and by Y2 they get into more complex calculations. So in my opinion, this game does not aid numeracy for the recommended age group but would be ideal for younger children of say 2.5 - 4.

I would not have bought this edition had I known these two points in advance as there are better ways to invest 13 pounds.

Regardless of what I thought, my daughter enjoyed playing Monopoly (apart from going into jail and bursting out in tears... lol) I wonder if she will remember this game as fondly as some of us old-timers remember the classic edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun as a simple step towards full game, 25 July 2013
By 
Rennie123 (Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
My six year old loves it. I struggle to refer to the pieces as presents rather than houses! Shame the money doesn't come in some different values to aid maths (all notes are ones).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
My Grandson enjoys playing this with me every Sunday, it only takes about 1 or 2hrs a game very good glad I bought it thanks jeanette
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
Great game to add to caravan collection of wet day activities, good value for money, as popular as Junior Scrabble & Uno to a seven year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 year old loves it, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
My 5 year old wanted to join in with her big brothers Monopoly game so I ordered this for us all to play. It is great, she can now play along with the family. Also encourages adding up and subtracting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
Bought this game for my 5 year old son. He loves it and gets better in it every time we are playing. Also entertaining for adults:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good family entertainment, 27 Oct 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
I bought this as a Christmas present for great nieces/nephew to play. I believe it went down very well and something they could all join in with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good for a present!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
Looks impressive as a present but as its for my daughters friend i have not opened it nor have we played it. On Prime i got free delivery so for the price and the look its a fantastic present and i hope she gets hours of fun from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for the family to play together., 19 Oct 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
We enjoy playing games together as a family and boys (6 & 8 years old) love it. Its easy to play and their friends come round it's the first game they pull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Granny G "Susie" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Junior Party Game (Toy)
Fab for my 4 year old grandson he can play it with his cousin and they both understood the ryles/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monopoly Junior Party Game
£19.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews