Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
Fantastic we had a couple of friends round for a few glasses of wine and a few games and we used the raclette for the first time everyboby loved it. Cant wait to use again and will definately be taking away with our caravan, get one you'll love it.
Published on 22 Jan 2011 by kazzie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
The cooking surface started to bubble and peeled away after 4 uses. Had to throw away. Should have gone for more expensive unit.
Published 17 months ago by Rich


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Jan 2011
Fantastic we had a couple of friends round for a few glasses of wine and a few games and we used the raclette for the first time everyboby loved it. Cant wait to use again and will definately be taking away with our caravan, get one you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Grill for a Party, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for Christmas and it's great. Had a raclette grill for years but bought the 8 pan size as it's fab for gathering a group together and just sitting around and cooking your own food!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
When the raclette arrived, although it said it was used, it was in brand new condition, which we were very pleased about. The only down side was there was no small recipe booklet or instructions with it. We havent used it yet, but I will buy a booklet and off we go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11 Feb 2013
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
The cooking surface started to bubble and peeled away after 4 uses. Had to throw away. Should have gone for more expensive unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Raclette, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mark (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Used this for the first time last night and loved it! We have used raclettes before that seemed a little hotter than this one, but that doesn't detract from the quality or fun; it just means that your food takes a little longer to cook. It cleaned up nicely afterwards with a little soak and the omelette / cheese pans didn't stick at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
We used to have a 'Gourmet' and hadn't used it for years so when we decided to get it out of mothballs it was a great disappointment that when plugged in it blew the fuses. So it was a mad panic to find something similar and Amazon came up trumps with the Severin Party Grill, a 'Gourmet' renamed I imagine. A great piece of equipment. I would recommend it to others for sure despite one or two 'anti's' in the reviews. It would be a good idea that people use wooden spatulas for the cooking in order not to scratch the surface and to have plenty of time to enjoy the use of when entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, great fun way to cook. No problem after first 4 uses., 18 Mar 2013
By 
P. Holland "PGH" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Party Grill with 8 Mini Pans, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Works well, great fun way to cook. No problem after first 4 uses. Great for beef, prawns, chicken. Easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews