Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
Bought this for my husband's Birthday to help with crosswords, spelling, etc. We're both impressed by the ease of use & the range of cross-referencing. It now lives next to the kitchen table (where most of the crosswords are done), and is in regular use. The fact that it doesn't fold up or have a cover isn't a problem for us, as it doesn't travel anywhere! Highly...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Cuffley Girl

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A great disappointment
I bought it to replace my er6100 that is beyond repair. This one has no lists, no link between solver and dictionary and the encyclopedia is poor. They put the number of letters in each word on everything (not needed), the prescriptive text on each new word is confusing. A really poor repacement of a superb earlier product
Published 11 months ago by H G Davis


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ... the ER6700 to the ER8100 mainly because it was pretty close to her original Seiko Spellchecker that was beginning ..., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
My wife preferred the ER6700 to the ER8100 mainly because it was pretty close to her original Seiko Spellchecker that was beginning to show it's age. Price excellent, delivery spot on (arrived with the ER8100). What can I say - a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth purchasing, 6 Jan. 2015
By 
R. L. Whatmore (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
Been thinking of getting one of these for a long time. I like doing crosswords and it saves on trawling through a thesaurus book and dictionaries to get some of the answers. Easy to use and a handy size to carry around with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Once on figures out the 'system' it is very useful. It is a practical tool for writing, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
It has taken me repeated attempts and a while with patience to learn to use it. Once on figures out the 'system' it is very useful. It is a practical tool for writing, and goes beyond the 'automatic spell-check' on the laptop,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seiko ER6700, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
Fairly comprehensive, but in the 'Thesaurus' section it does not appear to recognize some words and substitutes its own 'idea' of the word you have attempted to input. The other sections are quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The functions are not nearly so good and, given the amount I paid, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
As my previous machine had broken I bought this replacenment, because the original does not seem to exist. The functions are not nearly so good and, given the amount I paid, I am very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the basic job, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
Good value, which helps to overlook the limitations in some areas. The encyclopedia is pretty limited, and the crossword solving capability is sometimes constrained by the limits of the dictionary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant little machine, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
brilliant little machine, i was so used to looking into ref. books and the time it took to obtain my answer, that this machine does all of that in seconds.And speedy delivery, thanks. Ian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... use the product is about as big as a smart phone I have learnt so much from this product ..., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
10 out of 10 I have be using for my University as well as personal use the product is about as big as a smart phone I have learnt so much from this product excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 11 July 2014
By 
Mr. B. Zeze "zeze" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
better for university student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Updating my Seiko, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
My previous Seiko (EP 6000) was beginning to lose bits of display after about 15 years of use. This one lacks detail in the dictionary - less origin of words, no Latin names of plants and animals. The lists are not very helpful, the Encyclopedia is disappointing.. It is quicker and less power consuming. On the whole, not as useful for our crossword solving as its former version. Ken Gear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews