Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!
I have been a lover of Seiko Concise Oxford Dictionary:Thesaurus and Spellchecker with crossword & anagram solver but, now that I have discvered this one, I will be pushin this as well! More than a dictionary, spellchecker and thesaurus; this also contains an encyclopedia, allowing you to research further into the things that you want to look up. Handy in places where a...
Published 22 months ago by E. Heckingbottom

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
We wanted to replace our failing dictionary/thesaurus with a newer product. After looking on Amazon at various reviews, we settled on this one.

We felt that the encyclopaedia would be an added bonus albeit that we only really use it to help with crosswords when we're stuck. It's on this latter point that the ER6700 falls down. Whereas, with our previous...
Published 13 months ago by Aremess


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for ancient one, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
After many years of use my old Seiko Thesaurus has died, so this is a replacement, it is smaller and lighter than the old one which is good, but does not have the protective cover which doubled as a stand that the old one had. As I take it with me on holidays I will probably buy a cover for it for protection against damage. It will take time to get used to some of the new things like the Encyclopedia but I am happy with it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cross word puzzle soslver, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent machine - took a while to get the hang of it but I am delighted with it.. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars concise oxford dictionary, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
it is very useful for young children, teaches new words, while helping with unfamiliar word-meaning. it was a well appreciated present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product was birthday present for Father he found it easy to use ideal for crosswords & the like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB :), 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wouldn't be without it thank you :) Great value for money and good for helpin you out on hard words to spell and check what they mean :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Soft buttons?, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick in operation, but you need to watch that the buttons have worked! Improvement to button workings would justify higher rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for trhe elderly or those with less nimble fingers., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
Boughgt this for my mother to do cross words etc with, she seems impressed with it. Shame the manufacturer does not supply a simple fit over cover though. Fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Once on figures out the 'system' it is very useful. It is a practical tool for writing, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
It has taken me repeated attempts and a while with patience to learn to use it. Once on figures out the 'system' it is very useful. It is a practical tool for writing, and goes beyond the 'automatic spell-check' on the laptop,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... use the product is about as big as a smart phone I have learnt so much from this product ..., 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
10 out of 10 I have be using for my University as well as personal use the product is about as big as a smart phone I have learnt so much from this product excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Updating my Seiko, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Dictionary/ Thesaurus/ Encyclopedia (Electronics)
My previous Seiko (EP 6000) was beginning to lose bits of display after about 15 years of use. This one lacks detail in the dictionary - less origin of words, no Latin names of plants and animals. The lists are not very helpful, the Encyclopedia is disappointing.. It is quicker and less power consuming. On the whole, not as useful for our crossword solving as its former version. Ken Gear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews