Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun, SafeTrampoline
Trampoline was delivery very quickly - good. At 12ft it is a good size for kids (and adults) and the safety net, with its particular design, is very good for safety. Kids love it. Worth saying that the zip started to come away from the net (loose tread unravelling) but when I went back to Plum Products they simply asked for two photos of the defect and proof of purchase...
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by Shane M

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the trampoline?
Only one box of 2 arrived. Springs, jumping surface and numerous bolts missing from the box that did arrive.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Simon Fulker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun, SafeTrampoline, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Trampoline was delivery very quickly - good. At 12ft it is a good size for kids (and adults) and the safety net, with its particular design, is very good for safety. Kids love it. Worth saying that the zip started to come away from the net (loose tread unravelling) but when I went back to Plum Products they simply asked for two photos of the defect and proof of purchase and then they dispatched a replacement net - you might want to note that the Plum email service does not seem to like emails with large attachments so I had to send the photos in separate emails.

Plum recommends two person assembly for some aspects, but one person can do it with no real problem. Assembling the Trampoline and the Net does take a while (maybe 3 hours)- and it can also be a bit sore on the fingers assembling the net to the padded poles (should have wore gloves).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trampoline, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Got this for my two boys aged 4 and 2. They both absolutely love it. The 12ft version is plenty big enough for them.
My wife managed to assemble the main trampoline herself but it took the two of us to get the safety net and poles assembled. All in all it probably took about 3 hours or so to assemble.
The trampoline has been in the garden a couple of weeks and has already been well used (including use by a couple of adults who should probably know better). It seems pretty well put together, sturdy enough to cope with an adult messing around on it and the net is tapered in at the bottom so that you can't land on the springs.
It doesn't come with steps and it is about 1 metre off the ground so you will need something to get up. (We actually used an old slide rather than buying a set of steps - it makes disembarking a bit more fun too.) You would probably also want to consider buying a set of tie down straps (search for trampoline tie down straps and you'll get a few options) as it's not actually that heavy for the size of it and I imagine it would fairly easily take off in the wind unless it was in a very sheltered area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Assembly quite straight forward. only difficult part was sliding the net over the foam sleeves covering the net supports.
Great piece of equipment for the kids. Should give hours of fun and exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great trampoline, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Sturdy well built trampoline. but have to disagree with other reviewers about the ease of putting up. We found the brackets really difficult to put together as some of them were quite wide apart and had trouble squeezing the bolts and nuts through. However having said all that the trampoline itself is well made great bouncing as expressed by my children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bouncing fun, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
fairly easy to assemble- a bigger version of another Plum trampoline we had before. Grandchildren very enthusiastic- stable and appears safe. Good buy. delivery before we expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars horrible to assemble, great to ue, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
As we knew from previsous buyers, assembly of the trampoline was depressing. The instructions are just horrible. We had to assemble and disassemble three times, each time going one more step and then, when trying to continue realizing we put it upside-down / inside-out and had this look of dumbstruck on our faces "Ohhhh.... that's what this illustration shows...". We kind of expected that so we were prepared. I advise you to read ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS BOTH BOOKLETS before starting.
Having said that - this has been the most popular thing in our house ever since we put it up. Our kids (7, 11, 14), friends, neighbors, everyone loves it. We're glad we took the large 12 ft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 10 year old plays every (dry) day on it, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
My 10 year old daughter seems to find bouncing therapeutic and it certainly provides exercise and just good fun. I probably should have bought the one size smaller as this takes up most of the lawn. However it is easily moved and does not destroy the grass.
I managed to build it easily myself with only a little support from my daughter. Just make sure you read both sets of instructions for the trampoline and the netting first and plan out the parts and build. Careful also with your fingers when attaching the springs.

The only whinge is that the zip on the entrance flap broke on the second day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but really good, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
J. E. Salter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Needed at least 2 strong people to put up, but really good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the trampoline?, 16 July 2014
By 
Mr. Simon Fulker (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft (Sports)
Only one box of 2 arrived. Springs, jumping surface and numerous bolts missing from the box that did arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plum Products Kids Space Zone Trampoline and 3G Enclosure - Green, 12 Ft
£279.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews