Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rarely review games but this shouts out to be played
This game is that good I actually played through it twice, something I have only ever done with Bioshock and Fallout:New Vegas.

The story line is excellent, the game play smooth and engaging and the game mechanics are pretty much faultless.

The campaign is rather short if you play on high chaos (kill everything) but on low chaos (play like it's...
Published 19 months ago by Orp

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First person stealth.
It's okay if you can handle the feel and gameplay of a first person stealth game. It's worth a try but I just couldn't get into the different dynamics. I guess it's not for everyone's taste.
Published on 2 Dec 2012 by Nate


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but leads by the nose, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I would like more flexible game play but otherwise OK, has a false ending, I expected more from Bethesda after Elder scrolls series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dishonored, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Mikey (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I dnt know what all the fuss is about!! I found this abit dull and boring. Its not bethesda's best game in the market. I didn't have a clue what the story is about. The gameplay just dragged. Although the graphics were good, hence I give this 2 stars, if your after a good game from bethesda I would stick with the fallout series or skyrim. Sorry but I just could not get into this game. I'm so glad I rented it it before I purchased :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I enjoyed playing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I guess the biggest problem with Dishonoured is that it's in a conflict with itself. On one hand it clearly wants you to play the game stealthily. This is where the more rewarding aspects of the game should be. However, the game then provides you with very little stealth gear. You get basic skills and abilities early on for it and... That's it. Taking down enemies stealthily is fun, at first. But I found myself doing the same kind of take downs over and over because of the lack of stealth options (and when I say options I don't just mean a different physical path to take. I mean how to take guards out for instance).
Yes sadly the game really expands and opens up more with the use of the more lethal abilities. However using these abilities goes against the very clear design of this game - which is to go for that perfect stealth play through.

There is also not a lot of replay value to the game. Once you beat it that's it. You can't carry over your gear you've unlocked to another 'new game plus' option which is a massive - deal breaking omission.

The thing that really bugged me was the lack of information you had in the game. For instance in one level I was trying to make a perfect stealth play through (don't kill anyone). I didn't kill anyone. Finished the level and oh wait.... One person died. Who was that? When was that? You find this information out ONLY at the END of the level. Really annoying.

It's £18 for a reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring after a while, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I got into this game real quick and enjoyed it for a while. Too bad it became a bit boring after few hours of gameplay since the story isn't exceptional in my opinion. Also, graphic engine is quite old and you can see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Idea - 10, Implementation - 6, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
There is a good and interesting scenario in the game. But when you have run it in first time you see ugly graphics from 2008 and of course it influences to your perception and makes you cry. However step by step you will learn new characters new stories, will try pass the same levels with different ways and you will understand that it's very interesting thing (but in your mind sometime will appear think: "the game could be better if newest graphics engine was be used")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Its a good stealth game, loved it but you have to start again and you don't really get to use all the powers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not great, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Has its good points and bad;

Good: fun enjoyable complicated at times making your experiance fu

Down side is that its not as free roam as i like my games and they have done better with fallout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top game!!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dishonored (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
excellent game, could of been a bit longer though. And maybe a bit more open?? But on the whole, great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dishonored (Xbox 360)
Dishonored (Xbox 360) by Bethesda (Xbox 360)
£11.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews