Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this hoodie - purple, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie and the Long Belfast Waterproof Jacket both in purple. Am a size 8 in M&S and the Small in both of these was a good fit. The coat is slightly padded but not bulky, and a great length for walking if there is a shower, standing at matches etc. The fleece is lovely and warm, and again, not bulky. Both zip right up under your chin to protect against wind/rain. Both nicely shaped at the waist. If you want to wear the coat with thick jumpers then buy a size up. Love them both, great quality, far better than cheap high street versions. Will buy another hoodie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Comfortable, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's W Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie (Sports Apparel)
I have been looking for a warm hooded fleece for ages and this really does the job. I am a size 14 but found the medium size a bit tight so exchanged it for the large which just fits nicely. Unbelievably warm and lightweight too which means it fits well under outer clothing without too much bulk. Would love to get another one from Santa . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and snug, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's W Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie (Sports Apparel)
This is so soft and comfortable and nicely shaped at the waist, although depending how you like it to fit I'd suggest going for a larger size. I'm a size 8-10 and the small was a bit too slim fitting for me so I returned it for the medium which is more comfortable and relaxed but it depends how you prefer it to fit. The mens is lovely too - my husband got one in the mens first in the Ebony - a lovely warm grey colour which seems to go with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Women's Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie - Ebony, X-Large, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice, warm fleece hoodie, fast delivery etc. but the color is not brown as in the picture. My fleece hoodie is more grey than brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its perhaps not as warm as the details suggest, but it makes a great mid-layer and fits reasonably well. Good quality and easy to wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my Helly Hansen!, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this fleece when I was in Oslo recently - the home of Helly Hansen. However it was quite pricey and I ended up deciding to buy it online from home - and so glad I did! This fleece is great, feels so soft, fits well (the medium is comfy and right fit for a size 14) and the colour is lovely. Definitely recommend this for some functional and fashionable shopping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helly hansen hoody, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a gift to my partner who loves it as its warm but not too bulky but at the same time not too light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fleece, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Mre Pauline Evans (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
warm & cosy plus bonus of hood easy wash dry well made handy pockets value for the cost of the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snuggly, light, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light yet warm, great on its own in spring/autumn, when flying, or for layering under other clothes--I got it to add warmth if necessary under the HH rainjacket, but have used it on its own on a recent trip.
Just one caution, sizing is a bit small, so if you intend it for solo wear consider going up a size from normal, but for my original purpose of layering under a rainjacket it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, warm and comfortable, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to either wear on its own or to layer up underneath my coat/jacket. It's lovely and snuggly, soft material. Keeps you warm and is practical too. The sizing was perfect for me. Not too big or small. I don't really know what could be done to improve it which is why I gave it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Women's W Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie
38.38 - 39.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews