Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jersey, great detailing and colour, slightly snug fitting ( especially for a woman size 14 or more!
Really liked the look of this top and loved it even more when it arrived it is exactly as shown and very well made. Having researched cycling tops for a few days the one thing that all appear to have in common is that they all come up small. This really cheeses me off. A 14 is a 14 a 16 is a 16 and so on. The reality is that this is a very snug 16 and shows every...
Published 11 days ago by La Kennedy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit
Top is a good fit and comfortable, long at the back (just right for cycling), the one downside is that the pockets at the back aren't big enough! The back pocket is divided into sections so it is not big enough to fit a hand pump but can just about fit a spare inner tube. The tip pocket is just big enough to fit a phone but cannot add keys to this as well.
Published 10 months ago by HFaulkner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great jersey, great detailing and colour, slightly snug fitting ( especially for a woman size 14 or more!, 1 July 2014
By 
La Kennedy "Lorreine" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dare 2B Women's Sparkoff Reflective Cycle Jersey (Sports Apparel)
Really liked the look of this top and loved it even more when it arrived it is exactly as shown and very well made. Having researched cycling tops for a few days the one thing that all appear to have in common is that they all come up small. This really cheeses me off. A 14 is a 14 a 16 is a 16 and so on. The reality is that this is a very snug 16 and shows every single one of my 62 bumps! My husband says I should buy the next size up ( he doesn't understand that means a size 18) Well that ain't ever gonna happen. He also said by definition anyone buying a cycling top is expected to be as fit as a fiddle! The majority of my clothes come from marks and spencer and I fit very comfortably into a size 16. Oh well! I am going to keep it and wear it over my bumps. I still love the top. Colour is great, detailing well thought out and it's a good length for riding! Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cycling jersey, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dare 2B Women's Sparkoff Reflective Cycle Jersey (Sports Apparel)
Excellent purchase for cycling wear. Comfortable - top is slightly longer at the back and has pockets, including a small zipped one. Breathable panels at back too.
As with most cycling wear, 1 size up fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great shirt! Fits well, fabric pleasant, keeps you dry. It's much longer at the back and with the support of a special stripe it keeps your back covered during biking. Very comfortable for the performance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cycle Jersey, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely fabric and the pockets in the back of the shirt are really useful. Nice fit and comfy to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with it, keeps me cool when its hot and warm when its cool (with the addition of a base layer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit, 29 Aug 2013
Top is a good fit and comfortable, long at the back (just right for cycling), the one downside is that the pockets at the back aren't big enough! The back pocket is divided into sections so it is not big enough to fit a hand pump but can just about fit a spare inner tube. The tip pocket is just big enough to fit a phone but cannot add keys to this as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews