Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
If you loved Spartacus the tv series you will love this book. The author captures the characters perfectly. Highly recommended. A fast pace read from start to finish.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Although many of the main characters from the series appear in the book, it doesnt really have the feel of the series. It was ok, but felt as though it should have been a much bigger book. I felt as though the story was rushed and didnt conclude satisfactorily. For the price i was expecting better. I also bought the other spartacus book, "Morituri" and that was far better. It felt exactly like the series and was a far more entertaining story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
A very well written and apparently extensively researched story. It's set slightly apart from the early events in the first series of Starz's Spartacus with plot twists which draw you in and keep you guessing until the final page. Very enjoyable and a credit to the author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I had my doubts that a novel could do justice to the spectacular TV series which was visually amazing, but the author has captured the mood and characters very well. You can imagine the actors speaking the words on the page. I struggled to put the book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I purchased this book between the end of the first series and release of the second and needed a Spartacus fix. It moves as smoothly as the studio, the script is spot on and it's a bit of fun. I must have read this in less than a day. I would reccomend it for any Spartacus fan or for anyone who wants a quick Roman read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Follows the storyline of the tv series quite well, easy to imagine on the screen, accurate characters and their quirks, good little substory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
This is an amazing book well followed on from the t.v. Show! Realistic with plenty of grafic fight scenes !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Swords and ashes is a good book. So far so good. Am not finish yet. But soon. I think. Can' whait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Best book I've read in years, missed the programme so much so this was a great sub
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
love the series and the dvd as very good and arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.