Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars229
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: 1 Metre - White|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2012
Simple ideas are always the best. This is a great idea, works well and looks good. You can also cut this product down in size as long as you don't overrun the zip ends. I have now purchased 4 of these in order to tidy up all those unsightly cables behind the TV and HiFi rack. Highly recommended.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
Well its looks good and works well. It has a semi plastic mesh look but not in a bad way and the fact that it is made from a plastic mesh is the genius part. You can pull the mesh apart and have wires coming out of anywhere (so for instance if another wire joins half way down it can). When you have opened up the mesh and pushed through the wire+plug you just pull the mesh back to how it was.

Very useful and can take a massive amount of wires inside. There is a 2m one as well that would work the same I would guess.

Awesome.
0Comment|46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
I was looking for a simple way to tidy up a collection of cables running along the base of a skirting board. This solution looked good and it lived up to my expectations. In a few moments, I zipped the sleeve around my cable bundle and the job was done. It hardly shows up against the white skirting board.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
This is great little product which i'm using to hide 5 cables passing through the TV. While it is a little on the pricier side, it works extremely well and looks pretty good. The cable tidy is fairly wide, so it will easily accommodate another 5-10 cables in there. And it's really easy to use because the zip opens up all the way, allowing fast and easy installation of cables. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
This is a nice product which stretches to accommodate the grouped wires. The material is a nice cross woven fabric and does not look cheap at all. I would recommend this product as i would think that its much better than the other cable tidies available.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
This cable tidy is brilliant, it is so easy to combine the cables and then zip it up. I had 4 untidy cables (TV, DVD, Digibox, Ariel) and it still had space for more. I'm glad I went for the white one rather than the black one as it now blends in with the skirting boards rather than just looking like one thick black cable.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Great for tidying up all the cables at the back of tv's, stereos and computers. The zip feature makes it easy to add or remove cables without having to cut off and discard cable ties, and unlike the velcro straps, the cable tidy helps to keep cables free from dust. Brilliant idea!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
This is a good product, the delivery was very fast. It is however a little pricey for what it is. All in all, i'm happy as it does a good job at keeping my cable tidy and looks smart in the living room.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
well, its a nice touch to cover leads but the zipper opened up the day after and will not zip again. cheap and no way to contact this seller (Audio Visual)
33 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Fisual product is an answer to many prayers - it will keep your cables neat by zipping them together in a tough, stretchy, mesh "tube" which unzips completely so you don't need to thread the cables through it - you can zip this cable tidy around the cables. Because of the fact it can be so easily fitted and it expands to accommodate many cables it has a significant advantage over the old type of spiral cable cover that is available. This version can also accommodate significantly more cables than the spiral device. I have used it to accommodate 16 cables running from my desk and wall unit to my mains distribution plugs. Previously, my desk looked tidy but when you sat in the easy chair on the other side of the room you could see a nest of cables behind the desk - these have been neatened up perfectly using this cable tidy.

I found the 1M length ideal although there are other lengths available. The quality of construction is first rate and I can see why this product isn't particularly cheap but you get what you pay for quality and effectiveness. Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)