Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good height, anti slipping, easy to get onto, sturdy
Dimensions: The product does not come with a box (I guess it is stackable and stored as such), so the dimensions in the descriptions reflect closely its actual size - the height is almost 21cm (more than the given value of 20.5cm).

The stool stands on 4 non-slip rubber covered legs. Both steps are anti slip. The surface of the top one has some kind of an extra...
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Mr. M. A. Jablonski

versus
38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Higher than average step but potential hazards
Having read all the reviews about the one-stop type stools, I decided the get something taller for our 2 year old grandson, as he will soon be beginning his toilet training. This is just the right height for him to wash his hands (which has now become a game) and he can lift it and move it about himself. The steps don't actually have any real non-slip matting, more just a...
Published on 6 April 2013 by Sharon Shinwell


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Higher than average step but potential hazards, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Having read all the reviews about the one-stop type stools, I decided the get something taller for our 2 year old grandson, as he will soon be beginning his toilet training. This is just the right height for him to wash his hands (which has now become a game) and he can lift it and move it about himself. The steps don't actually have any real non-slip matting, more just a bumpy surface and the lower step isn't big enough to turn round on, so he ether has to come down backwards or turn on the top step, but I supervise anyway, but it's nice and stable and it's plenty high enough for him at 2 years.

Revised: Lower step being so shallow proved did prove a hazard and the not so 'non-slip' surfaces meant slippage when wearing socks, so sent it back! Bought a RSW 2 step stool - does the same job, half the price and one of those little collapsible ones for upstairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good height, anti slipping, easy to get onto, sturdy, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. M. A. Jablonski "MJ" (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Dimensions: The product does not come with a box (I guess it is stackable and stored as such), so the dimensions in the descriptions reflect closely its actual size - the height is almost 21cm (more than the given value of 20.5cm).

The stool stands on 4 non-slip rubber covered legs. Both steps are anti slip. The surface of the top one has some kind of an extra layer with an anti slip pattern though its material did not seem to improve the grip beyond that of the lower step, which was simply molded with similar pattern - this seems reasonable enough.

My 18 month little one really likes the i8tem, uses it as a stool to sit apart from standing to reach the basin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great height & sturdy, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Great step stool for my son who is small for his age & struggles with high up sinks in my mums older house. Only problem is that the first step doesn't have grippy material so it can be a bit slippy if my son only has socks on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Excellent for my 2 year old who needs the extra step to reach the toilet and sink. The top step could be wider though hence why the four stars. Looks great and is sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, my 3 year old still uses this ..., 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
great item, my 3 year old still uses this to watch me making meals and wash his hands, great for them getting onto the loo by themselves too, highly recommend, easy to clean also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great necessary product for toilet training little ones, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
brilliant product for my 2 and a half year old

solid and sturdy and just the right height for a little one to reach up to the toilet and sit down. doesn't slip when little one is up top either

but its also light enough for my little one to be able to move it on her own, not just to adjust around the toilet but move it to the sink so she can reach it and wash her hands

this product is so good, I actually bought two, one for home and one for her grandparents house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good and solid great for potty, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
good and solid
great for potty training
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves these steps, gives independence for toilet & ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Son loves these steps, gives independence for toilet & washing hands. I've even seen him get them and take them to reach other things too, big hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for little feet to get to those important places, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
great for little feet to get to those important places, brushing teeth, the kitchen side, great value for money, doesn't what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
By 
Jade Deverill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Double Step Stool (Baby Product)
Absolutely perfect for my two year old. He can use the loo all by him self now. Really sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tippitoes Double Step Stool
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews