Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
A very good product which produces good ground coffee and is easy to use. Hand grinding your own coffee is all part of the ritual of making good coffee and takes time, but you feel like you have earned it by the time to get there.

The only criticism was that the instructions were not that clear about how to fit the locking tab (the little bit of metal that...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
I bought this grinder for coffee beans, but it takes forever to grind enough to make one cup of coffee. Very disappointing.
Published 12 months ago by Kirafel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
A very good product which produces good ground coffee and is easy to use. Hand grinding your own coffee is all part of the ritual of making good coffee and takes time, but you feel like you have earned it by the time to get there.

The only criticism was that the instructions were not that clear about how to fit the locking tab (the little bit of metal that determines the fineness of the grind). - took a bit of trial and error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grinder, 17 May 2013
By 
Richard Swan (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
I take a fair bit of time looking around more expensive (Hario) grinders and also less expensive ones, before choosing this one.

It had to be a burr grinder (as recommended by Tim Ferriss in the search for the perfect cup of coffee), and I wanted this type of design, size and styling to make my perfect Bulletproof Coffee in the morning (see Dave Asprey).

Grinder was a doddle to use - the little metal piece inside is slotted between the cogs to select your preferred size of ground; pop the handle on top - and go!

Works great; seems to be made well; doddle to clean; nice handy size. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Grinder, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Michel P. Lempereur "D.E.A 5" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
My son is into his coffee and fancied making his own and wanted a grinder for Christmas. He is made up with it and all i can smell is fresh coffee wafting around. Good quality grinder and competitive price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this grinder for coffee beans, but it takes forever to grind enough to make one cup of coffee. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard work but worth it, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
No instructions but easy to work out how to use it, makes a great grind on all settings but takes a while to grind two scoops of beans, you need to put in some effort, especially for the finest grind. Much better result than a blade grinder so worth the extra effort. Mine came airmail from Taiwan but still arrived early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder, 2 April 2014
By 
John W. Helmer (Trowbridge, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
A well made piece of kitchen equipment which functions as one would expect. The thing which I might have expected and has been made evident in use are that it takes an inordinate amount of time and energy to produce sufficient coffee for one cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a quick grind, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Gulliver "absinthe_boy" (Luton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
My wife is an avid coffee drinker, myself less so. We have an electric percolator at home and a stove-top one for camping. Many packaged ground beans are too fine for percolators these days so this Tiamo hand grinder is great as it allows you to select how coarse or fine the grind is. Perfect for percolator users and filter users alike.

Its not difficult to use, and in a minute or less you can fill the plastic cup - which perfectly fills our percolator baskets. The fact that it is hand driven means it can be used when we go camping too. Excellent product which looks to be well made. Been using it for several months without any signs of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Kingdom for Instructions, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant little coffee grinder if a little laborious . . . why I didn't think that would be an issue with a hand operated grinder is a "character building" moment
this would get 5 stars if it came with instructions on how to change the grinding size
Steps to change the grind size:
remove handle and lid of the grinder
raise U shaped washer clear of star shaped nut underneath
on the star shaped nut there are 5 circles getting bigger from one side to the other
rotate star shaped nut to desired coarseness, turn towards the big circle for tick grind, small for fine
put U shaped wash back in place to secure nut

Unfortunately this sender does not ship to my country but got through with parcel motel 4 days after order, I don't think this item could have been shipped any faster with supersaver delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coffee Mill, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
Tried an electric grinder and it really was not up to the task. Very noisy and did not grind coffee fine enough for espresso machine. Easily adjustable for coarser / finer grind. Not super fast, but if you are only wanting to make coffee for one or two people, it's fine - and the coffee tastes so much better than from ready ground packaged coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIAMO Slim Ceramic Burr Coffee Grinder (Black) (Kitchen & Home)
Slim size makes it difficult to hold and balance when set to a fine grind. The clear plastic top gets caught by the handle and grinds bits into the mill, not great. Mill quality however is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews