Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars116
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2013
something old, something new
something borrowed, something blue
and a sixpence for your shoe

my sister in law was quiet emotional when i gave her this as a present on the mornin of her wedding day
she did not know the last line of the rhyme, but when i said it, then gave her the sixpence
she burst into tears

thank you
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
Arrived very quickly once I explained the urgency of the wedding (only four days time). Very quick response from the company when they knew the urgency. Would use them again.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Loved this item. My daughter will be putting this in her shoe for the day. I gave it to her in a basket full of wedding goodies.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
bought this for my neighbours about to be new daughter in law perfect to just pop into a wedding card thought the little verse nice as i have never heard it before also the company uki wedding gifts who sell these items are GOOD to deal with and are very polite, also with the sixpence being a real one it makes it that extra special
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Lovely little gift for the bride to be. Little bag makes this gift perfect with the little rhyme inside xx
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
BAG was a greyish colour not white as i would of liked for a wedding but luckily i had a nice little white one of my own also the bag provided was far too big AND THE VERSE ON THE CARD PROVIDED NOT THAT CLEAR TO READ.
OVERALL
you could make your own one up better ,all you need is a sixpence ,use a little card from a florists for the verse and choose your own little WHITE bag .

paid £2.99 AND I SEE SOMEONE SELLING THE SAME ITEM FOR £1.70 FREE DELIVERY HOPE ITS BETTER THAN THIS ONE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Because it was very light in weight , should have realised you could not get a proper sixpence for the money involved
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
though it is exactly as described i just felt the item could have been in a prettier bag. as it is for a bride
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Item arrived very quickly. I did think to that coin might have been more polished so I have done that myself. The coin comes in a pretty organza bad, with a card which had a verse on. The quality and print of this card Is not that good so I will be throwing that away. Since buying this product I have seen others considerably cheaper, so I feel maybe this us a little overpriced for what you get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
I remember this old fashioned idea of giving bride a sixpence - but I ran out of the old sixpence so was happy to see you could actually order them online - really happy with this purchase as I have 2 weddings in future....therefore able to provide the brides with this old fashioned lucky sixpence..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)