Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!!!
I bought this for a Rocky Horror party - the fabric is luxurious & very well made. As the bodice laces up it fits wonderfully & is very flattering. The only reason I didn't give the full 5 stars was because there is rather a lot of material on the skirt making it very full, but that's just my opinion... I would totally recommend this for any fancy dress ;)
Published on 14 Oct. 2012 by K. Chadwick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good!
Loved this corset! However, I tend to use and wear it as an under-bust corset. Reason being as I'm not very slender, so I had a little very unattractive belly hanging out from underneath (doesn't look like it would fit like it does in the image). Wouldn't wear the skirt with it, the mesh that pads the skirt out on the inside is really uncomfortable to wear, would probably...
Published 18 months ago by Samantha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!!!, 14 Oct. 2012
By 
K. Chadwick "K9-Katie" (Glos, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this for a Rocky Horror party - the fabric is luxurious & very well made. As the bodice laces up it fits wonderfully & is very flattering. The only reason I didn't give the full 5 stars was because there is rather a lot of material on the skirt making it very full, but that's just my opinion... I would totally recommend this for any fancy dress ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will do the job nicely, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this in the bigger size just in case and I'm glad I did. I won't be wearing the skirt as its cheap and nasty and very small, so I have had to make my own skirt. The bustier looks fab though. Great fit looks good. Wearing this to a moulin rouge themed hen night. All in all a good purchase although the skirt lets the bustier down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Young Premium Quality Burlesque Moulin Rouge FANCY DRESS Costume Outfit Corset + Knee Length Satin Skirt (Toy)
Loved this corset! However, I tend to use and wear it as an under-bust corset. Reason being as I'm not very slender, so I had a little very unattractive belly hanging out from underneath (doesn't look like it would fit like it does in the image). Wouldn't wear the skirt with it, the mesh that pads the skirt out on the inside is really uncomfortable to wear, would probably be better wearing with an underskirt. Would still recommend, just as an under bust if your a bigger woman!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set, reasonable price. The only thing I would say is the skirt is more 'puffy' than the look on the picture. Great fitting corset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dress, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the basque as it fits just right but not too keen on the skirt as the material itches me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is of good quality., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is of good quality.. I used my dress for a halloween party, dressed as a vampire and that it was perfect for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this to wear for a burlesque party. Fits ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews