Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY impressive - DAB may be a bit weak?
I bought this for use in a 1st floor study. I wanted to be able to use a variety of sources (DAB radio, CD and MP3 player). Personally, I don't use an iPod but I have borrowed one to test and it seems to work well. The system is compact, and looks smart and suitably understated. The sound quality is more than acceptable and the sound output is fine for anything less...
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by Sony Victim

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars background noise
Speakers had background noise that was really annoying and detracted from enjoyment. returned item. Did not replace will make do with old Tesco system.
Published 4 months ago by DJ grumpy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
very poor reception, in fact i use it as cd player. was encouraged to buy a separate aerial on the amazon page as ' other customers also bought ' which is rubbish as no other aerial could be attached as its own aerial is firmly fixed. Don't buy this if you like to listen to the radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
I'd been looking around at a few different models that combined CD, iPod/iPhone dock and DAB and this was one of a couple reasonably priced models. On the whole it's a great machine - it has everything I wanted and the remote works fully with iPod meaning there's no need to get up to change between albums / playlists, go back forward etc etc. Also charges iPod at all times it's docked even when the radio is switched off which is a great addition. My main criticism is that the DAB isn't great. I've got two other DAB radios in the house - both Pure radios and both work perfectly where as this one is a bit squeaky. It's not so bad that I can't listen to it and some channels are worse that others but for a brand like Goodmans I would have thought this would have been a better quality. All in all it's good value for money - it wasn't the cheapest one out there but one of the cheapest out of the well known brands and it looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
this is a great buy so neat good sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, boyfriend pleaser ;-), 11 Jan 2013
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, he was thrilled! Brilliant bit of kit, compact and tuneful :-) GO ON AND BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pathetic, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
It did not do what it said on the can! The dab radio did not work. Wont buy Goodman again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
It does not work as we do not have a DAB signal eventhough Goodmans say we do.
Might return it for you to re-sell
Not sure how to do this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No remote control, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans MICRO1470DABI CD Micro System with Charging iPhone/iPod Dock and DAB Radio (Electronics)
Unfortunately, this Micro system came without a remote control, so I sent it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews