Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars23
3.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2013
I am Very disappointed, these puzzles split and break as soon as you try to take them apart.
please see pictures !!
review image review image review image review image
11 comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Only criticism is that the quality is not great. My 2 year old daughter is very careful with her toys but after a couple of minutes the slabs were breaking. Difficult to break the puzzle pieces apart without damaging them even for me.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Not very well finished there are splinters so make sure you check the pieces before giving them to a child
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
It was ok but a few of the pieces had fragments of the wood split.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Great product but could be a little more solid.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Found that the bit broke very easy when seperating. Have sent it back.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Excellent for learning and the idea of this is excellent. The pieces are of sturdy materials and a great array of pictures. Only problem is there is no lid with this item even though there is clearly a slot on the top of the box to fit a sliding lid. The pieces could get lost very easily.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Some of these are nigh on impossible for an adult to put together, let alone an impatient toddler! Some are an incredibly tight fit and others barely seem to fit together at all. Disappointed as I'm a big Melissa & Doug fan and we have never had such a poor quality product before.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
We returned this product to Amazon together with the letter puzzle set. All the pieces had splinters sticking out of the corners and we were picking them out of our little one's fingers and off his clothes.
review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Looked great but very splinters and pieces didn't fit smoothly. I expect better from a Melissa and doug product. Returned item as not suitable or durable for a class of 4 year olds.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.