Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2012
A pounding bench,sounds good doesn't it,the product title invokes images of many happy hours of play with an item of sturdy construction built to take a beating. One of the reasons i bought this toy was because i'd much rather have fewer toys but of a better quality than the mass (over)produced chinese blow moulded plastic that litters the market nowadays.I was really pleased to see my little girls face upon opening this on christmas day morning but my pleasure was short lived when on boxing day afternoon i watched as she picked it up by the top to move it and left both sides plus the rocking mechanism behind! I have since looked at the item and it appears a complete lack of any glue or a mechanical fixing on either the mortise or tenon has resulted in this unsatisfactory situation. I would not reccomend this product to anybody who might intend it for use other than sitting on a high shelf to dress a television set
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
This was a Christmas present for a 10 month old - he absolutely loves it. It is different to the conventional toys where babies can hammer pegs through holes. With this one, as they hammer one peg down, the opposite one pops up therefore encouraging the child to hammer that one down too. Also helps children make connections between cause and effect while playing. A great toy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
The baby loves his toy - not sure his mother is so keen as he now loves hammering the wooden floor!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
It's not a pounding block. My 20 month son just pushes it lightly with his finger and it goes down. No hammer needed. It has been a wasted present. He needs a much stiffer one he can get stuck into that's holds his interest. Shame.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Yeah, a nice concept, but there maybe isn't enough resistance to movement, so everything is very easy and hence gets boring quite quickly...I mean for the little one!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
What a great product. Very well made and sturdy. I'm a childminder so with so many kids coming and going, I need toys that are well made and can take a good bashing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Fantastic for kids who love to smash and hammer their way through life!!! Well crafted out of wood, have lasted the abuse they have been subjected to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Excellent toy and very well made. My little granddaughter of 8months wanted to play her own version with it and I would recommend the toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Brilliant a really lovely item for small children would thoroughly recommend this to anyone interested in a toy to help a child learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Bought this for my niece, she loves it. The best of this toy is that the pegs are not removable so you can't lose the parts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)