Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
T. L. Lucas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
this is well made and educational, my son loves to play with it now and then and it looks nice too. It only holds his attention for a couple of minutes though so maybe it's for older kids. (he's 22 months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, cute & fun, 30 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
This is a great baby toy! Sturdy and well made wooden toy with plastic cogs. I have a baby brother (12 months) and 10 month-old daughter & both babies love it! It's educational too which I like, helps to develop hand-eye co-ordination & problem solving skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, 18 Nov. 2012
By 
Mag (Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
My 1 year old was instantly interested in this toy and spent several minutes twirling the cogs. It looks nice, is colourful and durable. The cogs match the coloured pegs they sit on which will be useful for colour matching later on. Although my 1 year old can't manage to place the cogs on the pegs at the moment, learning to do this will help develop her fine motor control. This is a really nice toy and I will probably buy it again as a gift for a 1 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
Soooo, good. Quality product, great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great toy!, 7 Dec. 2014
By 
Ms. R. Gaur (notts, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
My twins love playing with this. It's a great toy as it encourages manipulation and dexterity and colour recognition when they are older. Well- made too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute!, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
S. D. Johnson "Susie" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
I love this product - wooden base and plastic cogs - they all turn and can be arranged in different ways. I have a grandson who likes spinning wheels so this is just right for him.
The only downside as far as I can see is that because the cogs come off they may get lost over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An improvement could make it perfect, 3 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
I love this, it's durable and great value, my 16 month old can colour match all the pegs with no troubles. However if the cogs has been made different sizes it would mean that there was only one correct way to make the toy work then this would increase it's learning scope to the maximum.

A small change that would be worth looking into. Great toy still
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great lovely toy, 11 Nov. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
We are very happy with this toy, our baby adopted it instantly, she was 16 months old at the time. She likes to match the colours and make the toy go round and the feel of the toy must be in for something. It is definitely a good toy that I recommend, good value, good materials, great overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 22 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
Lovely and larger than I thought... My nine month daughter loves turning the gears.. Highly recommended great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational toy, 11 Aug. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar (Toy)
Fab toy I'm a real fab of wooden toys and this didn't let me down its very durable and my child sits for ages playing and working out how to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Rainbow Caterpillar
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews