Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and inspirational
Mr Tregellas provides a compelling, down-to-earth "roll up your sleeves and get down to business" guide to trading on E-bay. His book is designed to eliminate the fear of the unknown by helping you to break the ice with sales of inconsequential items of clutter that you may have lying around, then taking you by the hand as he guides you step by step through the various...
Published 21 months ago by chast4

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter, utter nonsense!
He says he's not a writer and wow does he prove it over and over.
Stating that 1 hour a day will allow one person solely to generate 10,000 per month ("its just as easy as 1000 per month") or more should be a big enough clue - automation or not, I know a bit about fulfillment! - enough said.
He says he is not about to get the reader to "think himself rich" and...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and inspirational, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
Mr Tregellas provides a compelling, down-to-earth "roll up your sleeves and get down to business" guide to trading on E-bay. His book is designed to eliminate the fear of the unknown by helping you to break the ice with sales of inconsequential items of clutter that you may have lying around, then taking you by the hand as he guides you step by step through the various procedures leading up to serious trading.
In the process, he divulges important information regarding contacts and methods to safeguard the novice from some of the pitfalls one can expect along the way.
All in all, this is a highly motivational work and a must-have for any would-be Internet trader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has got me intrigued, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
Only picked this up earlier today and am only a few chapters in, but it's already got me excited. I could do with some extra cash and after reading this I really think I can do it! Book is written in a very easy to understand way. I've had an ebay account for ages which I've only used to sell the odd PS2 game, but now I'm going to try and generate a bit of extra income. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is excellent!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
apart from the occasional spelling mistakes this book is absolutely brilliant it explains exactly what steps you need to make your eBay business work and it also tells you right at the end about how to emulate what you do on eBay with Amazon too. i'm like many other books it doesn't miss the salient points it is an excellent and very Clearbrook to follow and it really could change your life in terms of opening an online business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
The real test with all of these kind of books is whether what they propose works or not. I have started following the approach outlined and so far so good although it has to be said I am still in the early stages of a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The worst grammar I've ever read - But a FANTASTIC read, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
I've read in an earlier review that this is not the best written book and I agree, but it's not how it's written it's what it says that's important.
As someone who has "played" at Ebay for a number of years without using a professional approach, this book has opened my eyes to the potential that exists.
As you read through the book you are constantly waiting for the catch "what is he trying to sell me" but there is no catch just a complete business plan for starting a successful online business.
Thank you Simon and thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've read in ages..if not ever!, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
Wow, what a ride. By the author's own admission, this isn't the best written book in the world, but I would still say it is one of the best, (if not the best) books I have ever read on the subjet of ebay. Ebay has always been my saviour when times have been tough, but what we have here are complete blueprints for ensuring tough times may never happen again. I have recommended this book to two of my friends, and I know at least one of them has bought it already. As I write this I have noticed that this book is curently free. I paid over seven quid for it, but have no regrets.I was a little concerned at chapter 3 that the book was trying to upsell some internet software, but further reading made me realise that this was not the case and the author was just highlighting an important and necessary business tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter, utter nonsense!, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: Choosing The Life You Want & Having It - The Complete eBay Guide (Kindle Edition)
He says he's not a writer and wow does he prove it over and over.
Stating that 1 hour a day will allow one person solely to generate 10,000 per month ("its just as easy as 1000 per month") or more should be a big enough clue - automation or not, I know a bit about fulfillment! - enough said.
He says he is not about to get the reader to "think himself rich" and promptly does so again and again (think of he big house, car, holidays and all that money, freedom etc just like the mlm schemes!)
He hasn't got a clue about accountancy and has no understanding of compound interest or maths generally, yet suggests you base your business concept on it and gives an "example" of it which is totally incorrect and has nothing to do with compound interest.
The best advice given is to spend hours watching "training videos" (totally independent of him)
It is all "painting with a broad brush" stuff.
He defends this using "the emperors new clothes syndrome" - if you don't see it you are the fool, not the naked person standing in front of you.
There are some far cheaper, more practical and helpful books on the subject, please read them and don't waste you money on this nonsense.
Only gave one star because I can't see a method of giving minus 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews