Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Book to Help you Whelping Puppies
This book is lovely to read and very helpful.

If you are thinking about having a litter of puppies then this book has everything you need. It starts with ensuring you have homes for the puppies and goes through all the stages. It gives advice on choosing the stud dog, what to look for in the pregnant bitch and how to keep her in tip top condition.

It...
Published 21 months ago by BookLover

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still need to read more after reading this book
There are a lot of important areas that could have been in a lot more detail. For a first time breeder missing information such as size and construction of whelping box, what and how much to feed the bitch before, during and after birth. After reading I found that I still had many questions still unanswered. Also second half of the book is about training your new puppy...
Published 16 months ago by MB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Book to Help you Whelping Puppies, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is lovely to read and very helpful.

If you are thinking about having a litter of puppies then this book has everything you need. It starts with ensuring you have homes for the puppies and goes through all the stages. It gives advice on choosing the stud dog, what to look for in the pregnant bitch and how to keep her in tip top condition.

It covers every eventuality and tells you when you need to call in the vet.

A must have guide to anyone thinking of breeding from their dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comprehensive Guide, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Angelique Fairbrass (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was a great buy. I am new to breeding dogs and wanted to be sure that I was prepared for everything to do with the birth and to ensure I took great care of the mum and her babies. This book was so informative as it covers everything from mating through to puppy care.

The section on the things that can go wrong and how to spot the danger signs was probably the most important part for me as it was my dog's (and mine) first litter and I was concerned as to when would be the right time to contact the vet if necessary. As it was, my Shih Tzu gave birth to 5 beautiful puppies with no complications at all and she is doing an outstanding job. Even though in the end I didn't need to assist her at all this book was still a very worthwhile purchase as it prepared me for the birth, how to spot any dangers signs as well as puppy and post birth care of my dog. A must buy for anyone intending to breed their dog whether beginner or experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sauadeboy, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book because it came in so handy with my litter of pups and without this book we probably wouldn't of had a litter of French mastifs. I highly recommend it to ANY type of dog breeder because it's just you're top breeding tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review of Whelping Puppies book, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book extremely helpful . it covers just about everything would recommend.., delivery very good would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive book., 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is probably one of the most comprehensive books on whelping puppies. With checklists, tips and advice for every stage of the process you'll find all your answers here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whelpig puppies., 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, contains lots of hints and tips for the preparation for the pregnancy through to weaning the puppies. All you need to know is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for a first time breeder, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book really was a great help before, during and after our puppies arrived! When during the birth one puppy would not feed and I was worrying I just picked up the book and followed the directions, that puppy has not stopped feeding since! I had researched everything beforehand but when you are sleep deprived delivering puppies at 4am it is useful to have the references there!!
A great book to pick up and just find reassurances too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars view on book, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book but could have done withmore detail as how to build a whelping box and food they would need, after all it is supposed to be for a 'layman'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good information, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Layman's Guide to Whelping Puppies (Dog Breeding and Training Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I used this kindle book for my college course and it helped it has great detailed information and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this wa my first buy for information on whelping it was helpful . I think my dog had read it first though....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews