Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars21
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I always give my chickens treats. This usually consists of either a cabbage/lettuce hanging from the roof of the coop run, spaghetti, mealworms, porridge etc. I decided to try these out as they also contain the nutrients needed for a healthy egg shell and healthy chickens. All 5 loved it, and it was completely gone in a day. I hung it up and they gathered round to peck at it. After a week I hung the other one up, and that was the same. They really like this treat. I will be getting more, but not too frequent as it would get too costly. They still refer spaghetti more than anything else, but this makes a change.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Arrived quickly and gave to my chooks whilst we were away for a couple of days to keep them occupied. My neighbour say it was demolished and tossed to one side of the pen in one day!! So Yes it was great and they loved it, but it didn't last long!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Item arrived very quickly. Sadly both of the sticks were broken and in crumbs on arrival. The chickens will still eat them im sure, but not how I expected them to arrive.
Will stick to buying them in the shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
My quail love these sticks. I have bought other treats for some variation but they turn their beaks up and want hentastics and nothing else will do. Always arrive well packed and within expected time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I received these today and they were completely broken. I couldn't hang any part of the item up. I bought them to hang up for the girls but I ended up just scattering them on the ground.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
well..chickens didn't like it...postage charge was exorbitant, crap product that even a crow turned his beak up at..final straw was when my dog cocked his leg on it....a concise review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
As per other reviews it was a little broken. However they look like they'll do the job and am sure the girls will love them (early Christmas stocking gift for the chickens)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
my birds loved them regardless but the idea of it being on the string was wasted as by the time it arrived barely any was still attached to the string.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
this was bought a a gift for our daughters chickens for christmas, the chickens loved them and eat
the lot very fast good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Chicken went mad over it, devoured within 2 hours!
Ideal for hanging in run to entertain chickens so they dont get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)