Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Change colour at too low a temperature.
These spoons are good, and are comfy to use for both baby and adult. But the colour-change is over-sensitive. They change even if the food is just warm, in fact when it's just about the perfect eating temperature. So the fact that the spoon has turned yellow isn't an indication that the food is too hot necessarily, more of a warning that it MIGHT be. Obviously you...
Published 15 months ago by K. Street

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but the old ones were better
These are good but a little large for 4 months. The old ones that came in a pack of 6 were much better for smaller mouths. These are ideal for older babies though.
Published 17 months ago by rachelk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Change colour at too low a temperature., 1 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
These spoons are good, and are comfy to use for both baby and adult. But the colour-change is over-sensitive. They change even if the food is just warm, in fact when it's just about the perfect eating temperature. So the fact that the spoon has turned yellow isn't an indication that the food is too hot necessarily, more of a warning that it MIGHT be. Obviously you shouldn't feed food to your baby that you haven't tasted yourself anyway, so perhaps it doesn't matter, but if you're going to have colour-change spoons it'd surely be better if they changed colour at a sensible temperature? Maybe Tommee Tippee couldn't get plastic/pigment that did it, or perhaps they've erred on the side of caution, who knows. The thing that worries me a little is that I almost ignore the colour-change now, because I know it's pretty meaningless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
amazing flexible spoons however they turn colour at the mildest heat!! so dont always rely on the colour change or else the baby will have cold food al the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but the old ones were better, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
These are good but a little large for 4 months. The old ones that came in a pack of 6 were much better for smaller mouths. These are ideal for older babies though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality spoon, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
These spoons are a decent quality and have lasted been washed in the dishwasher and used for the past 13 months. However, they are advertised as from 4 months and I found that they were too big for my baby to use to eat off until around 11 months, she simply could not get enough of the spoon in her mouth to allow her to eat without making a huge mess.

I liked the colour change feature and would use the spoons to prepare her morning porridge etc so I could check , but she then used a cheaper, smaller, shallower spoon to feed herself with great success.

These spoons may be better recommended for an older baby, although the colour change feature is a great reassurance when starting the weaning process. All in all, I think there are probably spoons available which are better suited to purpose and at a lower cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure I really needed these, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
The spoons themselves are fine but I don't think the heat sensing element makes them a better buy than the plain version. It seems they change colour at even the slightest hint of heat and either my son is hard as nails or they are perhaps a little too sensitive as he has no problem eating off them when they suggest the food is too hot. They've been well-used and they seem to wash really well in the top shelf of the dishwasher (so far) but I stopped using them as a temperature guide within days of getting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Color changes if food isn't COLD!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
Great spoons, fit well in my 4 months old baby boy.
Not as shallow as other spoons, so it's great for soup and other more liquid foods.
The color changing material: well, it changes its color, but only when the food is other than cold LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect starter spoons, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
Works amazing, picks up the tiniest of heat. So once it's been cooling awhile, I don't go by the spoon or my daughter would have cold food. Still a amazing product, just a shame as I said it changes colour on the tiniest of heat. Would still recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 9 July 2014
By 
Ms. S. V. Williams "Sioned" (Warrington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
Change colour even when the temp is just right but reminds you to check the foods heat first. Very deep spoons so takes a while for then to take everything off the spoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
Not as soft asthe clear regular ones which my baby see s to prefer. Heat sensitive colour change only really serves to amuse parents when doing washing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good spoons, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Explora Heat Sensing Weaning Spoons (3-pack) (Baby Product)
Good spoons, the long handles are very useful as are the heat sensors. They seem good quality, should last well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews