Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but not perfect, 1 Sep 2012
By 
Paul (Pembrokeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
Without trying to do a Barry Norman/Mark Kermode dissection of the Pooh movie collection I will get straight to the 4 stars and why; the films are lovely but there seems to be a lack of soul in the portrayals. Something just does not sit right and I think it's this factor that accounts for the each of the films not retaining the viewers engagement for duration of each film. If we cared more for the characters then we would engage fully with the film. However, what we do get is three lovely romps in the world of Pooh et al and at a decent price so well worth adding to the children's entertainment library but when you peel back the layers this is not A.A. Milne Winnie the Pooh: Complete Collection of Stories and Poems but we all know that don't we?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 3 isn't bad, 16 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
My kids find all three films enjoyable, but sadly they're not of equal quality and so I can't give five stars.

I saw The Tigger Movie in the cinema many years ago. Tigger, who is feeling lonely and unloved, goes in search of his family, much to the concern of his friends. It's a lovely, funny story with exquisitely drawn backdrops, well written songs and emotional depth. Presented in storybook format, children are reminded of the franchise's literary roots, and there's plenty to keep adults happy.

The cast and characters return in Pooh's Heffalump Movie. The friends are worried by the intrusion of a heffalump into the Hundred Acre Wood, and are determined to neutralise this threat from the outside. However, it seems their fears may not be justified. The story is quite bold and refreshingly political, but not so grown-up friendly. While I never get bored of The Tigger Movie, this one becomes tedious quickly when watched every day for a week. I preferred Piglet's Big Movie, which is curiously absent from this collection, and that's not as good as Tigger either.

But then we get to Winnie the Pooh. This is the most recent Pooh movie and a veritable work of art. After one of Owl's classic errors in reasoning, the friends embark on a mission to save Christopher Robin from the grip of the terrifying Backson. With a mostly new cast (Jim Cummings remains as Pooh and Tigger), narration by John Cleese, and executively produced by John Lassetter, every moment of this film will raise a smile and a great many will get a laugh.

As a collection, this is worth buying for the two excellent films. It's just a shame that less effort was put into the other one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, 21 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect collection of DVDs for any Winnie fan! We got this when it was buy one get one free on Disney too so even better. Three DVDs for the price of one. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Films for the Young (and young at heart), 27 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter was approaching 3yrs old and loves Winnie the Pooh, I had some old VHS Classics so I felt it an ideal opportunity to update my collection. Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
delivered next day,nicely packed.My son love winnie the pooh,and it is 3 in 1.good price for this dvd.highly recommended.buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie the Pooh, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 2 & half year d daughter who loves Winnie the Pooh. She loves all the DVDs & has spent many a rainy day watching them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 14 July 2013
By 
Jacqueline Honey (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
all time favourites with children my grand daughter and my grand son absolutely love it come to that so do I .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
What's not to like...just wanted to add it to my children's collection for posterity & their children, a classic, will never compare to the books but best available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a birthday pressie, 24 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
this was a great gift
bought with two other winnie the pooh dvds
and my daughter loves them and watches them all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens watching, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winnie the Pooh Movie Collection (Winnie the Pooh Movie/ Heffalump Movie/ Tigger Movie) [DVD] (DVD)
A 4 and a 2 year old love these stories, especially with fox and badger. Will come back again for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafe05d5c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews