Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mac
SUPER product and would recommend to any user and buyer.
Material well-made, sturdy, practical, and depends on your needs I recommend
Published 18 months ago by Maciej Gola

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functions fine, but it's HUGE
Yes it's convenient having every world plug in one adapter, but I wasn't prepared for the sheer size of this thing. Forget trying to use it in a socket with restricted space! On some of the less robust hotel plugs in the US, this adapter nearly drags itself out of the socket by its own weight, before you put any cable strain on it by plugging something in.

In...
Published 15 months ago by MarcE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functions fine, but it's HUGE, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Yes it's convenient having every world plug in one adapter, but I wasn't prepared for the sheer size of this thing. Forget trying to use it in a socket with restricted space! On some of the less robust hotel plugs in the US, this adapter nearly drags itself out of the socket by its own weight, before you put any cable strain on it by plugging something in.

In the future I'll be buying more slimline adapters tailored to the country of use rather than being lazy and trying to get it all in one.

On the plus side, the USB adapter charges an iPhone and an iPad fine so no problems with that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars misleading technical specifications, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
the charger have the output 1x1300 mA OR 2x650mA. This is not stated in the manufacturer website either. Overall a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mac, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
SUPER product and would recommend to any user and buyer.
Material well-made, sturdy, practical, and depends on your needs I recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with German plug Braun shavers, very big and heavy, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
I am an American, living in Belgium, working in the UK, and I travel a lot. I have electrical/electronic devices with all sorts of plugs. I have used universal un-grounded (2 prong) devices for a long time, all about the same size and performance but have been frustrated that they wouldn't work with my Braun German shaver charger plug (a common problem with adapters), and often had 3 prong grounded devices that wouldn't work, plus my wife blew my old fuse by plugging in her hair dryer. So I decided on an earthed/grounded device that could handle a hair dryer and gave this Skross unit a try. Unfortunately, my Braun shaver chargers will not plug in (pin holes in Skross are too small and too far apart). It is also very big and heavy compared to my un-grounded universal adapters. I read it was big in other reviews, and expected some increase, but was still shocked.

Note also that you cannot use an electrical device and the USB plugs at the same time (to be expected, but just being clear).

On the positive side, it does work for my US ungrounded Kindle charger, UK iPhone charger, Belgian home cordless phone, US Dell grounded laptop plug, and every UK electrical device I have tried.

My bottom line: if a device really wants to claim that it is universal, it needs to work with shavers! I have a simple Europe to UK adapter that takes the Braun shaver and I can connect that to the Skross unit, but now I am carrying additional adapters not 1 universal one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big, works, but beware..., 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Positive... Works fine covers most uses, USB charged tablet and phone OK.
Negative... The earth pin comes out in all configurations, so whole thing is useless in small town Mexico (for example) where no sockets had earth pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product at a reasonable price, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Product does what is says , USB unit very useful but quite bulky when you take all the parts. Overall very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skross pro plus USB, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Brilliant, saved my life when in India. Compact design.
Well worth extra few pounds compared to other products, including not as heavy.
Highly recommended. Well done skross
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Worth buying this if you travel the world alot. Also the USB plug is very usefull for portable equipement.
Thank you.

Tom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
Fantastic gear, unique. At last something really useful.. It is worth the price, well done, solid, not an asiatic gimmick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, huge though!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter (Accessory)
its a great converter, charger, but it's huge! Bear that in mind before you buy it. It's also quite heavy but its earthed, so we didn't have any other options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SKROSS PRO PLUS USB World Adapter
21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews