Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beard trimmer
It's the only beard trimmer on the market that can cut to 0.2mm that's why I bought it, I have used it a couple of times now and it does the job, not the smoothest I ever used but if you suffer from in growing hairs and want the closest cut without using a shaver this is the one to get.
Published 17 months ago by Mark

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comb attachments slip. Cannot use directly from mains.
While I agree with another reviewer that this product provides a very close shave and is good for detail and good value for money, I must warn against two problems with the product:

1) Once the battery runs flat, you CANNOT run the shaver straight off the mains power. You must recharge the battery.

2) The telescopic comb guides slip into shorter...
Published on 17 Sept. 2012 by HH


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comb attachments slip. Cannot use directly from mains., 17 Sept. 2012
By 
HH (Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
While I agree with another reviewer that this product provides a very close shave and is good for detail and good value for money, I must warn against two problems with the product:

1) Once the battery runs flat, you CANNOT run the shaver straight off the mains power. You must recharge the battery.

2) The telescopic comb guides slip into shorter positions during use. This can leave you with uneven and patchy hair/beard. It even slips despite efforts to physically stop it from slipping during shaving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most of the attachments are useless, 28 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
I bought this kit because of all the attachments it has, but that was a mistake on my part as most of them don't do anything at all. The foil shaver is completely useless. A rolling pin smothered in butter would remove more hair. If you just use the normal trimmer then it works fine but then what's the point of buying an all in one kit. The LED lights are stupid. Only one of the bars lights up with light bleeding into the other two. From the pictures you would assume they light up according to how much charge there is but it doesn't.

Overall a rubbish misleading product that only does 10% of what it's supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Danger Will Robinson, Danger!, 2 Mar. 2013
By 
Ed.F "edz314" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It's a Remington so the build, feel and weight don't scream quality, there are some unusual battery protesting features which mean it won't run off the mains cable if the battery is flat. The other fittings area really easy to change but wobble over the very sharp blade set which doesn't increase confidence in use. However that is all by the by, given the fatal flaw this set has. A very sharp and efficient beard trimmer with an inconsistent depth gauge which slips (even if you are attempting to physically jam the gauge to prevent it). This is a cardinal error which could leave you with a comedy/patchy/piebald beard.

For this reason alone it gets a one star review and would do even if the rest of the package was amazing, which it isn't .It's basically useless, as my now rather depleted beard will testify. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beard trimmer, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
It's the only beard trimmer on the market that can cut to 0.2mm that's why I bought it, I have used it a couple of times now and it does the job, not the smoothest I ever used but if you suffer from in growing hairs and want the closest cut without using a shaver this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All-In-One Shaver, 15 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is incredibly cheap when you consider all thats included. It's a great looking kit and a good present idea that has all the add-ons you could possible want in a shaver. However like other reviewers I had problems with ease of clipping on the different attachments and the battery life is not ideal. But for 20 quid it's prefectly sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job required., 16 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a nice kit not the best but you could probably do worse. For the purpose that this was used for the performance is adequate. I quite like the option of re-charging but this can be a drawback as much as it is a advantage. You don't always get what you pay for, but i was quite satisfied with the performance of this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars functional, 21 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. A. K. N. Bernhardt - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have Remington nose/ear trimmer and have ben unimpressed with its flimsy design - it easily falls apart in one's hand.
This is a sturdier piece of kit with enough extra trimming bits and pieces for a yeti with vanity issues. I don't know though that things this size can be easily absorbed into the limited space of most bathrooms. Good for guys who like 'kit'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beard trimmer by Remington, 29 April 2013
By 
Mr. Michael A. Ross (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
I bought this to keep my beard well trimmed and thats exactly what it does. It a fine job every time. The battery lasts a long time too. Its a bit difficult to change the different heads for the first time, after that its fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
A. Williams "Barry Fan" (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This all in one kit is excellent for all your grooming needs. With titanium coated self sharpening blades, you can keep your beard or sideburn neatly under control. Has up to 40 minutes user time.
Attachments include extended comb for longer beards, comb for stubble to trim short hair, a mini foil shaver, wide trimmer and trim shave trimmer. All kept neatly in one place with a rechargeable storage stand. It also has a 3 year guarantee. Excellent gift for men without breaking the bank. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best a man can get ..., 30 Jan. 2013
By 
pacem et amorem (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This product looks like great value and in some respects it is. It comes with a range of accessories/attachments but the lack of quality lets it down. There is a very plasticky feel about the product and it is very light - a good thing in some ways as during longer use weight can be an issue - but does raise concerns about long-term durability. Comb settings do not seem to hold and the combs themselves are a little on the flimsy side. Another downside is the lack of a cover or bag to put the product in. Yes it does come with a stand to set all the pieces on but this isn't the most convenient and could certainly cause problems for people wanting to take it away when travelling.

The foil trimmer is excellent and gives a lovely smooth shave but the problems with the comb settings shifting really let this shaver down. It's a shame because with a little more investment in better quality this could have been an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remington PG6030 Edge All-in-1 Kit
£19.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews