Customer Reviews


336 Reviews
5 star:
 (208)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of those brilliant reads - but very sad
I managed to read this book within 2 nights and felt upset and overwhelming for Michael Seed. His childhood is sad, horrible and degrading. A family who all hate each other and especially Michael. As much as you can gather his mum does love him, but she fails to stop any abuse from his father There is a bit at the ending where Michael finds out some information to do with...
Published on 18 July 2007 by A. Bartholomew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nobody's child
Very moving book but got a little boring towards the end.All in all a good read.Worth the price paid thankyou
Published 22 months ago by andrew stone


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of those brilliant reads - but very sad, 18 July 2007
By 
A. Bartholomew "AB" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Hardcover)
I managed to read this book within 2 nights and felt upset and overwhelming for Michael Seed. His childhood is sad, horrible and degrading. A family who all hate each other and especially Michael. As much as you can gather his mum does love him, but she fails to stop any abuse from his father There is a bit at the ending where Michael finds out some information to do with his family, which must of been devastating. But he comes through it and continues to make a success of his life. This book is a must read, it shows a strong lad who has got where he is today through courage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for people of all faiths or of no faith., 20 July 2007
By 
D. Randall (Wiltshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Hardcover)
I wept tears of sorrow at the start of this book and wept tears of joy at the end. After literally enduring a tortuous childhood at the hands of his father and his relations, Fr Seed rises to give other people the love that was denied to him. The amazing thing is that throughout the whole book nowhere does Fr Seed seem to feel sorry for himself. An awesome book written by an awesome man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nobody's Child, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Paperback)
Read in one sitting even though after reading the first couple of chapters realised I had read it before. It's a very sad, emotional book showing a very courageous lad who endured so much and was able to come out the other side to help others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sad, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
I found this book quite sad. As a mother of six beautiful children who wouldn't harm a hair on their heads this is quite difficult reading. It's only as things evolve in the book leaps things become kind of clear as to the actions of people involved but never excusable. Father Michael seed is tantamount that good can rise above evil and conquer. A truly inspirational man whom I'm glad had eventually found his calling in life despite his educational difficulties and the happiness in his family life that was so cruelly denied him from the beginning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sad story, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
I can't believe how evil some people can be.... that poor boy. I'm glad you are speaking to your real family members. It's amazing how u have come through your life in the way that u have, just one criticism the last parts I felt were rushing us to get to the end. And to be very honest I was a little bored with all the priest stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
great book lots of emotion sad time but well done great read could not put the book down great ending u will see why when you read the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
Found the ending a little odd but was a great read for my hols. Recommended if you read this sort of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but sad, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Paperback)
This book is such a sad but heart felt book to read. I couldnt put it down after reading the first page.
I would definatly recommend you read it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
Very disappointed. The beginning was great and then got to the end and well couldn't believe it. It just suddenly stopped.

Won't be telling my friends about this book :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars untrue, 31 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nobody's Child (Kindle Edition)
i have read many similar book and frankly find this book too hard to believe . i have experienced abuse and could not connect at all with this write unlike like other books i have read. over exaggerated by far.
this author is looking for a fast buck and a fraudste
BEWARE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nobody's Child
Nobody's Child by Noel Botham
£4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews