Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones from the valleys to Vegas
I would recommend everyone to read this book , I thoreraly enjoyed every word . Tom Jones is one of the sexiest guys on earth
Published 10 months ago by luv books

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull
The account was self indulgent fan based writing. The author's research limited and poorly expressed. Overall a unimaginative account. It is an extended Facebook entry.
Published on 12 July 2012 by David Owen-Bell


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very repetative, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
I didn't need to be told 3 or more times the same facts. it's one thing for someone to set the scene and then have some dialogue, but to have the scene set, the auther tell the story and then have Tom give the same account in dialoge fasion was totally unnessary. A disapointing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
Very good and interesting read, about the boy from the valleys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A lot of repeated dialoge found it a hard slog ..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
A lot of repeated dialoge found it a hard slog to get through. Was interesting but after the first few chapters same old same old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
Very good reading I though tom was a bad man to his wife but she thought that was all right all she had to do was say stop to tom tom missed his wife she could not cope with his success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Average, 31 May 2014
By 
Chunkhorn (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
I don't know about this. I bought it because I decided that I didnt really know much about Tom but felt I should. I'd seen a YouTube clip when he sang Its Not Unusual back in the 60s and he was sexy as hell!!! I think it was probably the authors way of writing that I felt was lacking, she made Tom come across as not very bright- sorry but that's the impression I got. Throughout the book it kept harping on about Toms wife and how he would have affairs but always come back to her, yes I get the picture Gwen but it was repeated ad nauseum. Anyway I can't recommend you to buy this but I can't say don't. I found it just average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
The best book i have read yet, though it does repeat it's self a few times but otherwise very well written. Would recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
My wife was unable to stop reading Tom;s story; rags to riches without losing his Welshness. A very moving account especially of his marriage .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tom jones, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
Very boring kept reading the same stuff over and over again I think I was told about his Welsh roots about 100 times.thought it would get better as the went on, but disappointment all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tell me something I didnt know, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
Maybe it's because I've been a fan from the early days but I found this book repetitive of knowledge that is so well known about the artist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TOM JONES FROM THE VALLEYS TO VEGAS, 3 April 2014
This review is from: Tom Jones: From The Valleys to Vegas (Kindle Edition)
EASY READ A BIT REPETITIVE IN PARTS. CONFIRMED SIR TOM WAS/IS A TALENTED ARTIST WITH A FEW AFFAIRS THROUGHOUT HIS CAREER BUT WITH WHAT SEEMS A HAPPY HOME LIFE. MAYBE HIS WIFE HAS NOT LEFT HIM AS HE IS WORTH MILLIONS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews