Customer Reviews


587 Reviews
5 star:
 (338)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sarahs story
fantastic read, sarah has got to be one of the strongest people i know, to go through all that she has and come out the other side as such a amazing person is beyond me, you owe it to her to read her story,
Published 18 months ago by debb howes

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read but very sad. It broke my heart
This book was a good read but broke my heart. I have two small girls myself and would do anything to protect them. Bit disappointed Sarah didn't tell the police about her father or Bill because neither of them got what they deserved which was a lonely death inside a prison. But I'm sue Sarah had her reasons. Such a strong lady. I'm so glad you've found happiness and is at...
Published 16 months ago by MRS C


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sarahs story, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
fantastic read, sarah has got to be one of the strongest people i know, to go through all that she has and come out the other side as such a amazing person is beyond me, you owe it to her to read her story,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A story of true courage, 22 May 2008
By 
S. Limbrick (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sarah's Story managed to stir so many different emotions in me as the reader. It made me cry with heartfelt sorrow, it made me angry, it shocked and filled me with an overwhelming need for justice for Sarah and all the other abused children who's story we may not read but is just as real as Sarah's. Sarah's Story also managed to fill me with a sense of admiration at the courage shown by a little girl, who, against all odds, managed to find the courage to stop the abuse.

It is a truly inspirational story of how the wrong kind of love can destroy a child's life, and how the right kind of love can be instrumental in that child's recovery and freedom. If ever there was a story to inspire other abused children to have hope and strength, this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read but very sad. It broke my heart, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
This book was a good read but broke my heart. I have two small girls myself and would do anything to protect them. Bit disappointed Sarah didn't tell the police about her father or Bill because neither of them got what they deserved which was a lonely death inside a prison. But I'm sue Sarah had her reasons. Such a strong lady. I'm so glad you've found happiness and is at rest with yourpast. Enjoy life x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A born survivor, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
When i read this book, it shocked me how strong sarah was. Even at the age of 11 when it all went wrong, she came across as very mature for her age. and seemed to bring herself up, she had to learn the right and wrong by herself. I enjoyed this book, but hoped to read a longer book. I was curious to know about her happy memorys, her childhood, her siblings. and her relationships more. But this book is really just based on her abuse, and how she survived it and moved on with her life. She really is remarkable. I just wish i had more to read. Sarah if your reading this, you make me feel that you can survive abuse, and if you put all your stength and prayers togather you can get past the bad. I am proud of you. But i do think you should bring another book out. I do wonder if you ever questioned your mother.. or if you ever felt a need to get justice or answers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horror, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
I am the same age as Sarah, but totally different my childhood was full with laughter and enjoyment my heart goes out to her and I applaud her strength and courage to fight back x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
I could not put this book down until I finished it.What a courageous girl Sarah was and I am so happy after everything she went through as a child,her life has turned out so well.I am happy you have a wonderful husband and beautiful children.Enjoy your life yo the full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking, 23 Mar 2013
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
A sad read, but an honest insight into Sarah's life, her recovery is amazing, what a strong woman she became..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishingly amazing, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
This book has given me so much strength, tips , confidentiality to look up to my childhood , I'm 13years of age and terrified of the outside world but this book has helped me think better and know that if it ever happens (thus has not happened to me) and even if it does I know not to keep it a secret, tell some one. I give this book 5 star for all the points I have made . I strongly recommend this book to people who have been through it who has the same feeling as me .
Thank you so much Sarah I really enjoyed this extraordinary book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harrowing read, 8 May 2013
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
This book explains how a young girl can be abused by men but yet she tells no one and suffers in silence ,she is one brave girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 8 May 2013
By 
Ms. V. A. Davies (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sarah's Story - They cruelly stole my childhood. Here is my story of recovery and triumph (Kindle Edition)
Its like all the other stories of cruelty in one way, but still worth reading. Each person brought up in cruelty has their own story to tell and strikes at your emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews