Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Instant Smash!
Smash is without doubt one of the freshest and most ambitious new shows to come from The US in years.

The creation of a new Broadway musical based on the life of Marilyn Monroe offers an exhilarating and dramatic backdrop to the complicated lives of the shows stars and creators. Particular mention must go to Wicked star Megan Hilty as Broadway star Ivy, Debra...
Published on 25 Jun. 2012 by Liam86

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SMASH or bust
While I enjoyed the premis of the story of this show, I have to agree with critics that Kathrine McPhee is the weakest link. She might have good pipes but she is one dimensional and really should just stick to singing.

Derek is a great character as are the non singing crew.
Published 14 months ago by S. Tennant


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMASHing!!!, 8 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
As someone who doesn't bother to watch TV much; preferring to listen to music or use the internet, my husband told me about SMASH and to be honest it all sounded a little too 'Glee' for me!!! Gave it a chance and I was hooked. The plot(s)-keeps you on your toes... almost as much as the lively... and some not so lively, musical numbers! An upbeat, interesting and fun series...oh and Megan Hilty is rather fabulous too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SMASH or bust, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
S. Tennant "lavender girl" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
While I enjoyed the premis of the story of this show, I have to agree with critics that Kathrine McPhee is the weakest link. She might have good pipes but she is one dimensional and really should just stick to singing.

Derek is a great character as are the non singing crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smash hits, smash show,, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the MOST fantastic show! Great original songs, riveting back story, high energy dance numbers, New York city, great cast, it's jam packed with talent, fun and intrigue. Love it11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I hadn't seen this show at all, and the DVD was fairly cheap and I remembered seeing the adverts on TV when it first came out so I thought I'd give it a go. Thank god!! I did. Loved every minute. Brilliant show, with fantastic original songs and exciting musical numbers. Worth a watch for sure.

Every program has its downfalls in this kind of 'targets all' market. But Smash, especially its first season, has so many redeeming qualities you don't even care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great series - DVD missing English subtitles!, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the series, couldnt wait to order the DVDs but very very disapointed as no english subtitles!!!!! Didnt realise that DVDs meant for UK zones wouldnt have subtitles available in English!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great series that should not have been cancelled, 7 July 2014
By 
S. Mooney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great series that should not have been cancelled. The music is very good and the story lines are well played out. I do have to say that series 1 did get a little boring, but series 2 is much better, I would recommend that also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it love it, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Love it love it love it. Storyline great and the suspense kept right till the end. Music also of a high calibre. Thoroughly enjoyed it. A must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smash, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
Ms. E. Morris "Miss E. Morris" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought the first DVD and the second series, amazing show with some incredible songs. A must a girls night in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smash season 1, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
What an amazing series! Love love love it! Wish they would actually make bombshell as the music is simply amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I adore this!, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Quite simply my favourite tv programme ever. Gutted it's only 2 seasons in total, but I'm glad the story does round off properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smash - Season 1 [DVD]
Smash - Season 1 [DVD] by Debra Messing (DVD - 2012)
£8.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews