Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am happy for it
I chose this one for Intel Core i5 at the best lowest price. all looks good so far and happy for it.

The pack did not come with the Windows 7 installable CD instead it prompted to make CDs. I made them and did not get any chance to test them yet hope they would work as expected.

What I like in this one is the best configuration (Intel Core i5, 4GB...
Published 20 months ago by Ramprasad

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, just awful
Ive had this laptop or about a year (brand new and boxed from Amazon) and soon after I got it, I started to get the blue screen of death. Then it started to freeze and in the last week I had to reinstall Windows. It started to work fine again and now My computer doesn't boot at all and I have no disk to recover it. I sent it to get repaired at a cost of 160 (reinstall of...
Published 7 months ago by Miss Foxx


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am happy for it, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
I chose this one for Intel Core i5 at the best lowest price. all looks good so far and happy for it.

The pack did not come with the Windows 7 installable CD instead it prompted to make CDs. I made them and did not get any chance to test them yet hope they would work as expected.

What I like in this one is the best configuration (Intel Core i5, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD) at the lowest price (400 GBP)

I am happy to recomend this for any one looking for best configuration at lowest price not for luxurious entertainment though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Nov 2012
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
i love this product its great! i've had no problems with it! its not heavy and the perfect size defenitly recomend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELL, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
I am a big fan of DELL and I gotta say this product did not disappoint. Works fast and silently, reliable machine with a proper amount of beefed up characteristics (other than the video card). Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, just awful, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
Ive had this laptop or about a year (brand new and boxed from Amazon) and soon after I got it, I started to get the blue screen of death. Then it started to freeze and in the last week I had to reinstall Windows. It started to work fine again and now My computer doesn't boot at all and I have no disk to recover it. I sent it to get repaired at a cost of 160 (reinstall of windows, data transfer and a new HDD) Switching to Mac as of TODAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and well built, 26 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. A. Yaqoob "Techno Geek" (Yorkshire , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
Having used this laptop for over a month now .I am very satisfied with the performace and built quality is very good .The latest core i5 processor makes this a must buy for any one looking for a new dell laptop .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleased for purchase much liked, 21 July 2012
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
Having reading Hugh's review, I am delight to buy this much needed small computer laptop. Thank you and much clapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 7 May 2012
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
It's extremely attractive product . My friend got one and it looks very well within an very nice function. I like it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Dell Inspiron Range. unfortunately., 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
The laptop industry seems to be in the middle of some sad, self/public failing, industry apple fanboy crush.

My dell latitude d400 just went kerplunk. It was a great little laptop. 80 second hand, it was what a laptop should be. A compact computer that just worked.

I've just thrown the inspiron back in the sea. mainly because the keys were cr@p. chiclet. sh**let. money back, thankyou, buy another brand.

Industry bods. you may love chiclet. they may be your future. they may say stylish, compact, minimal, new improved, all those focus group words. And they also say "less material, minimal, we love apple, oh, you are returning the product"

The fujitsu i bought isnt perfect. the space bar has to be pressed in the right place. a few other things. BUT. I can type on it. and that is a product seller.

Industry, please, continue your *hi*let craze. you probably love it. Many of the public will go "oh, ok. where's a laptop with a decent keyboard".

The touchpad texture is good. The buttons are good (no loud click). The touchpad has detection issues and the cursor goes all over the place. Caps lock light is on caps lock key - this is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 15.6 inch Laptop - Black(Intel Core i5 2430M 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit) (Personal Computers)
i did not like the product , keep having problem i think the problem is with prosesser.
i dont recommend it . i used to have the dell 1555 and it was very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews