Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short story
This is a phenomenal short story ... I would read it repeatedly if I could
I don't know how you could not read this
Published 17 months ago by ellie dowd

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Ho-Hum - a very average read, not scary enough for me.
Bobo is a very short horror story, I grabbed it when I saw it free on Amazon for Kindle as I like to read short stories in between novels to "cleanse the palette" or something like that. So I was all geared up to get really scared and freaked out over a short read.

Awakening to find herself the victim of a kidnapping, Sarah realizes just how alone she...
Published 3 months ago by Maxine (Booklover Catlady)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review for bobo, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I choose this rating because bobo is a short story that at the beginning confuses the reader but as you read on you can understand the storyline. Overall, it is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I have always felt spooked by dolls that move about at night. This story was not what I was expecting but it was a really good night-time read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I’m not really sure what to make of this book, it’s a short story so it’s good to pass some time on without having to make time to sit and read for hours. The story line is ok but whilst I can see what the author was trying to do, it didn’t really come across.

This may just be me, other people may absolutely love this book and that’s fine, but I didn’t get the fear factor, it was just a bit of something to pass some time on really.

I don’t know whether it’s that Schiver has tried to put too much into too little pages, or whether I just haven’t grasped it properly. I wouldn’t say there’s anything wrong with the book as such, it’s just that I found it had very little effect on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short and scarey!!!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
Clowns are the ultimate in creepy and that doesn't change in this story, very intense from start to finish, twisted and dark but very readable and definitely worth a look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely confusing book! I could not make head nor ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
Extremely confusing book!

I could not make head nor tail out of this book, very disappointing to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bono ?, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I just didn't get it, far too riddled and no proper ending. Also far too short to be considered a read. Six author, just me I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay for free, 25 Mar 2014
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
this was a free download, the story wasnt quite what i was expecting but possibly better for that. quite well written with a bit of a surprise at the end, worth a look for free but glad i didnt pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars missing something, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
Didn`t get into this book.Was looking for something really dark and am still waiting.Didn`t find the characters rang true and it left me wanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I found it hard to concentrate with all the characters for such a short story . Good plot though just hard to focus hHaaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt get it, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobo (Kindle Edition)
I read the story twice and still didn't get the plot.
Was there one ever to be had?

It says that I have to write 20 words. Ive run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bobo
Bobo by Richard Schiver
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews