Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant, peaceful philosophy
As someone who has an excessive fear of death (particularly catching infectious disease with a ridiculously low probability of doing so), I am indebted to the message of this book: which is that all beings die, and to worry about death is to die in itself. Rather than worry about the distance between your two doors - birth and death - realise that life is more than the...
Published 20 months ago by Tim

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written and Poetic
It took me two reads of this book before I fully appreciated it. I didn't find it inspirational, more confusing, the first time around and by the second time when I understood it, I have to admit I didn't agree with some points.

Poetic and well written, it had some bad points and good.
Published 19 months ago by Elle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant, peaceful philosophy, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Tim (Bridgnorth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
As someone who has an excessive fear of death (particularly catching infectious disease with a ridiculously low probability of doing so), I am indebted to the message of this book: which is that all beings die, and to worry about death is to die in itself. Rather than worry about the distance between your two doors - birth and death - realise that life is more than the length of a piece of string.

And this book has helped me to attain freedom from my own shackles. One day, one breath, at a time.

Thank you, Tai Sheridan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real surprise!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
Read. This!!

This will blow your socks off!
Simple as that!

There is no woolly alternative nonsense here, just unexpected clear thinking .
A breath of fresh clear air.

No fear in death...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written and Poetic, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
It took me two reads of this book before I fully appreciated it. I didn't find it inspirational, more confusing, the first time around and by the second time when I understood it, I have to admit I didn't agree with some points.

Poetic and well written, it had some bad points and good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a bit too short but not sweet!, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a really short book which i didn't realise from the description! felt a bit short-changed for the price! just a collection of poems and sayings really.not really what i was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... of the poems but I didn't particularly find it useful., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
Maybe I read through it too quickly and needed to spend more time pondering each of the poems but I didn't particularly find it useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
interesting, calming and relaxing reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
an absolute gem of a book. it is easy to digest and filled with exquisite ideas. really makes you feel alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Be afraid to die!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
Short but helpful little book, particularly if you're afraid of death. Some beautiful prose, and messages, that require you to sit quietly and digest what the author is trying to get across. Makes you really think about things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep beautiful moving words, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
Just beautiful. Strangely perhaps for someone reading this I'd never really thought about death much, mainly because I couldn't understand the concept of longer being in the world so it seemed a topic not for dwelling on as my brain couldn't comprehend it. I saw the title of this book on a random kindle search and the title alone filled me with such an overwhelming sense of peace I had to download it. Profound, beautiful, enlightening and emotional. It made me cry but in a good way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relax :), 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax, You're Going to Die (Kindle Edition)
a very good read would recommend to anyone who has a fear of death make you open your eyes and start to live short but enjoyable :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relax, You're Going to Die
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews