Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Story
A truly amazing story not only about Warrior but also about his rider 'Jack Seeley'. I'd seen some of the footage on the Channel 4 documentary and the presenter, Brough Scott, brings to life a story that Britons of my age (all ages really) should be proud of. He was known as 'The Horse the Germans Couldn't Kill' and how he survived the war is a miracle in itself.
Published on 29 Mar 2012 by Tex

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars saw the show seen the dvd
Not alot about the war horse,more about the the charge of the cavalry and the man who although brave ,the upper crust man
was very fool hardy for most of his life
Published 7 months ago by Mr. B. C. Lilley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Great, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
As good as when I saw this in the cinema and on stage. Very well put together and keeps you interested even when it comes to near the end you feel you have been on a personal journey with both the horse and the boy with the war time battles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars War Horse dvd, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
Brough Scott the grandson of Jack Seely, presents this remarkable story about his grandfather and his horse Warrior and their experiences together during World War One.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
good - given as a gift which was really appreciated. Making a review this long is ridiculous. And yet more words needed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real War Horse, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
Unbelievable and fascinating story of Warrior - the real war horse taken to war by General Seely. Brough Scott tells the story of the remarkable 'Warrior' who survived the horrors of war and of his relationship with 'Galloper Jack' - Brough Scott's grandfather.
The Second part of the DVD tells the story of Galloper Jack as Brough discovers the truth behind all the family stories of this larger than life hero. It is a story that gives a personal insight and almost the experience of living through the First World War and allows the viewer an intimate portrait of the truly amazing life of a great man.
Already a professional presenter on film and television and a brilliant writer, the stories are told direct to camera by Brough Scott on horse back, in France, on the cliffs of the Isle of Wight in a totally engaging way. I would recommend this DVD to anyone interested in history, horses, family and heroes!
I have read the book War Horse by Michael Morpurgo and seen the stage play of his book and even the new film but the reality of Warrior's time and Jack Seely's life bring home the reality of what men and horses suffered and how the real heroes made the difference when it came down to the wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars watch, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
wanted to watch it over and over and wished and wished I had a horse just like him at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE REALITY WITHOUT THE GLAMOUR OF HOLLYWOOD, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Miss T. Jones "Britlady52" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
I got this after watching Spielberg's "War Horse" and all along it was interesting and informative but not exactly 'edge of the seat' cinema. Then came the shocking (to me) ending - and THAT stayed with me longer, than the feel good factor induced by the Hollywood glorification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars (please ignore review!), 11 Aug 2012
By 
accuracy's nice (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
(I accidentally left a review here for a DVD of a v.similar name & then noticed my error - but stupid system won't let me alter review without writing 20 words! - we've not watched this DVD yet.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The real story, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
I found this to be a very good item and well worth every penny. I would certainly reccomend this item to all my friends and family and anyone else interested in learning the other side of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very Interesting, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
I found this DVD very interesting but it is NOT the film! With so many horses having been pressed into military service in the Great War there must be hundreds of such stories which have been passed on in families. This one is a good one though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warhorse story - brilliant!, 22 April 2012
By 
H. F. Tierney "Diesel Dolly" (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Warrior The Real War Horse - Presented by Brough Scott [DVD] (DVD)
Beautifully written story, now read by four generations of my family, ages from 10 to 92, and we have all thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews