Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween costume
This item was bought for a halloween party and was great value for money it is comfortable to wear and the item came with eveything it said was in the pack and it was delivered very promptley.
Published on 5 Oct 2012 by fiona

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 12-14 is a 12, not 12-14.
Returned it due to being too tight. My wife bought the 12-14 size, she is a 12-14 but it was too tight. It is a 12, not 12-14.
It's also very short. Just FYI.
Published 3 months ago by Braig Inc.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween costume, 5 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
This item was bought for a halloween party and was great value for money it is comfortable to wear and the item came with eveything it said was in the pack and it was delivered very promptley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
This outfit is good fun & great value as comes with the wig! I'm a good size 14 and it fitted fine, although a bit shorter than I'm used to wearing. Everybody loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for women, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
If you’re thinking of dressing up as a women for fancy dress or just for pleasure then this is the outfit for you. My requirement is fancy dress (honest) It was luck of the draw that is ended up as Daphne, I'd rather be Daphne than Velma but Scooby Doo was the prize character.

The large size of this outfit was fine for me but like a number of the other reviews say it is a little on the short side, it doesn't leave much to the imagination. The quality is good enough for the price and I'm sure it will still be in good enough condition to be used again if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great outfit, went down a treat but...., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
Great, good dress, cuffs, neckerchief and wig. I bought the red tights separately also and it looks brilliant on. Quality is as you'd expect for the price......great for purpose

When you are buying this please consider the sizing. I ended up with a large (16-18) even tho I'm a size 14 as the original medium size I had bought was on the snug size but also sooooo short that it literally didn't cover the end of my bottom. Having said that I am 5ft 8...... So perhaps if you are shorter it would be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect after a little primping!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
Great costume, the dress is definately what we would all recognise as a size 10.
The only hassle I had was with the wig, which was made from REALLY synthetic rough material & looked like it had been pulled through a hedge backwads several times, even after brushing.
After trying several different methods, I found that using large barrelled curling tongs on a low heat to straighten it out section by section worked!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fancy dress, 5 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
This outfit came just like the photo, I read other reviews but a similar outfit but opted for this, it fits fine and everything is like the photo, the length, wig etc. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love it !!, 21 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
This is a great product comes with everything you see in the picture (apart from the tightes and shoes) and it looks like it does in to picture, i brought this costume over others because it came with a wig, with other costumes you have to buy a wig separately, on top of the costume price. the wig is bright orange with a purple ribbon attached the hair is a frizzy a really curly but i spritzed it with water and combed throu it and it strainged out. The wig was also a bit sticky like there was alot of hair spray on it i think thats the bright orange colouring. the size on the dress said 8-10, but i'm a uk size 12 and it fit me perfectly.

over all this this product it great, actally looks likes Daphnes clothes and will do nicely for halloween and fancy dress partys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
Fantastic value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 12-14 is a 12, not 12-14., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
Returned it due to being too tight. My wife bought the 12-14 size, she is a 12-14 but it was too tight. It is a 12, not 12-14.
It's also very short. Just FYI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great outfit but way too short!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies Scooby Doo Daphne (Toy)
So I'm a fairly average size 14, but 5ft 8 tall
The outfit is exactly as it looks and I even bought the red tights shown in the pic. The only prob is that its on the small side ( tight) which is fine for fancy dress but it was SO short that it didn't actually cover my bottom and therefore not really appropriate for any person over 5ft 4 or so!!! Having said that I ended up ordering this in the next size up and it's def smaller than a 16/18 but is also approx 5-6 inches longer (so similar length in pics). Really fab fancy dress outfit but it'd be wonderful if they can get the sizing right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubie's Daphne Fancy Dress (Small)
Rubie's Daphne Fancy Dress (Small) by Rubie's Masquerade UK
£25.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews