Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Very good value for money, especially with as it contains digital copies of all three films as well. Now have a very happy child.
Published 21 months ago by Katrina Howells

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good film, but digital copy an issue
My daughter loves the Alvin and the Chipmunk films, and we purchased this triple pack DVD which included a digital copy download code. We particularly wanted this function for a mobile device, however, only one out of the three digital codes could be verified for the download, we sent the triple pack back to Amazon, and replacements were sent. However, exactly the same...
Published on 24 Jun. 2012 by Little Thing


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 July 2013
Very good value for money, especially with as it contains digital copies of all three films as well. Now have a very happy child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dont know who loves this more me or my little boy. Really good value. Love each of the 3 films included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good film, but digital copy an issue, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loves the Alvin and the Chipmunk films, and we purchased this triple pack DVD which included a digital copy download code. We particularly wanted this function for a mobile device, however, only one out of the three digital codes could be verified for the download, we sent the triple pack back to Amazon, and replacements were sent. However, exactly the same thing happened, and the digital downloads could not be a obtained. However, the films are great and my daughter loves them. This item is great if you just want the DVD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars opinion on this product, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this dvd came at the right time and was a very good film to have watched, it also came very safely as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son to give to my daughter for her 4th birthday as she adores Alvin and the Chipmunks. Excellent value for money and even better as this is a box set of the 3 films. Can definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant family films!!, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great computer digital effects with the chipmunks, & acting by the actors & actresses, make the films look as if the chipmunks are actually real! & they're sooo cute!! (the chipmunks that is!) The storylines can sometimes be a bit 'tounge in cheek' at times, but they're fun & make good interesting, & often hilarious, storylines!! Occasionally the chipmunks high pitched voices can be a little hard to hear/understand, but you know what's happening & you don't loose the plot of the story . So it's thumbs up for this 35yr old as I love them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No digital copy, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DVDs are great, but none of the 3 discs had a redemption code included for the digital copy - have emailed Fox for assistance. They were presents from Santa, so trying to avoid sending them back at all costs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun kids movies, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter as a stocking filler for Christmas as she has watched it on TV lots of times. Great fun for younger kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was Very good we love it a lot thank u and would do it again if needed too again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alvin and the Chpmuncks: Trilogy of the overrated, 3 April 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Alvin and the Chipmunks, I am one of an extreme few to dislike the whole series. I will be honest and say it is not a bad series, and the films got better as the went along; the second improved on the first and the third improved on the second. But I do not take to it as much as other do.

The series starts with Alvin and the Chipmunks. The movie introduces us to the characters. The main ones are a man named Dave and of cores, the three talking and singing chipmunks, Alvin, Simon and Theodore. The film is somewhat good and features a decent plot. Also felt that the acting was good. However, the film is prevent from good praise due to it's tedious humour and poor pacing. Sometimes the film had cringeworthy momments and it very forgettable. 6/10 ***

Then came Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel. This movie did not receive very good reviews from professional critics, I personally thought it stronger than the first, but still only mediocre. It has introduction to more main characters. In the first there were singing chipmunks, and here there are the singing chipmunks and singing female chipmunks. The film, again, has a decent and enjoyable plot, but has very tedious humour. The film also suffers from predictable events. It could be much better, but still OK nonetheless. 6.5/10 ***

Alvin and the Chipmuncks: Chipwrecked. Whilst it is the best of the 3, it is still mediocre at the very best. The storyline this time has Dave on cruse, and the Chipmunks and Chipettes having to much fun and getting washed up on a isolated island. Later joined by Dave and Ian, they must find a way to get back for them to preform at the international music awards. This is no doubt the most enjoyable and has less tedious humour. However, there is yet again, cringeworthy moments and predictable events. 7/10 ***

Overall, I have enjoyed the 3-film series, but it is over rated in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alvin and the Chipmunks Triple Pack (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) [2007]
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews