Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
Good quality - easy to fit - disptached quickly - value for money - arrived not damaged etc. etc. etc.
Published 16 months ago by MR P J KERRY

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but flawed
The fit (mostly) and finish on our door is good, however it does have a couple of issues:

1. The brushes fit together very tightly, so allied to a very stiff flap Postie has a real job trying to get the post through the door. This was partly solved when one brush came off, but that rather defeated the object. No matter, I thought, because it fits so well, it...
Published 3 months ago by Bonefish Blues


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
Good quality - easy to fit - disptached quickly - value for money - arrived not damaged etc. etc. etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but flawed, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
The fit (mostly) and finish on our door is good, however it does have a couple of issues:

1. The brushes fit together very tightly, so allied to a very stiff flap Postie has a real job trying to get the post through the door. This was partly solved when one brush came off, but that rather defeated the object. No matter, I thought, because it fits so well, it should still be draught-free, even with a single brush. However, we reckoned without:

2. Whilst the flap and some of the frame is very robust, the lower frame seems much more flimsy, and because it is not screwed down it has bowed allowing draughts to come through. It is fixable if I can be bothered to drill and screw the frame, but it's a niggle nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
The brushes overlap, so after the post has been put through, the two sets of brushes intermingle and stop the flap closing. It's a pretty terrible design. I regret buying it. What's the point of brushes to reduce draughts if they stop the letterbox closing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good interior letter box with a small niggle, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
Very good interior letter box, you can tell it's good quality that has been well made (apart from the top brush but keep reading). Keeps out draughts perfectly and also looks nice unlike the cheap plastic type ones...however when I came to install this I noticed the bolt holes for my external letter box lined up in the exact same position as the interior holes for the letter box causing a bit of modification, also as others have stated on here the top brush sometimes comes out when the post is delivered causing you to put it back in place, sorted with a bit of super glue not a major problem but still annoying (hence 4 stars)...apart from that very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
Before I got home today, I was going to put a more favourable comment on via my phone. But, when I got home today, half the brushes have come off, as the post has been posted through the door. Nothing heavy, hopefully I have clipped it back. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maximum protection, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
It's certainly going to keep the storm out, as well as junk mail - the springs are so stiff that it's a real job to get anything flimsy through the letter box now, though the postman seems to be getting used to folding our mail in half!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not right for us, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. K. A. Samples "kasbar" (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
This didn't quite meet our needs, but that was our fault and nothing to do with the actual product. It was delivered in good time and was as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brought the wrong product, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
I did buy this to replace a broken letter box, however this product was not a correct replacement and ended up being replaced again. However it was a good letter box and would definitely keep a draught out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 20 Feb 2014
By 
J. C. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
Looks good, chrome is more shiny than in the pictures. Easy to install and good value conpared to others I looked at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars stormguard, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stormguard 06SR0310000CH Internal Metal Letter Box Brush Cover with Flap - Chrome (DIY & Tools)
It may be Steinhardt, but certainly is not postman guard, the inner brushes keep falling out every time the post is delivered, and have to be put back, other than that it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews