Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars a real taste of Cyprus!
And great instruction. So difficult to find Cypriot recipes. I am so happy to have been recommended this book and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys Cypriot, Greek or Mediterranean food.
Published 8 months ago by Dean

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water" Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Family...
Hello,

I bought the book for the recipe on the cover, but I couldnt find it in the book. So it is upset me.
Published 13 months ago by Mona Abdulla


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a real taste of Cyprus!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water, Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Main Dishes, Sides, Mezedes and Salads (Kindle Edition)
And great instruction. So difficult to find Cypriot recipes. I am so happy to have been recommended this book and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys Cypriot, Greek or Mediterranean food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water, Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Main Dishes, Sides, Mezedes and Salads (Kindle Edition)
Great book for traditional Cypriot food. Recipes are very close to how my mom makes them and being Cypriot it has to be as close as for me to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to know how to cook the real food of Cyprus then look no further!, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Demetrakis Demetriou "DD" (Ilford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water, Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Main Dishes, Sides, Mezedes and Salads (Kindle Edition)
As I said, If you want to know how to cook the real food of Cyprus then look no further! This is a book that provides the recipes for some of the finest food. I also strongly recommend volume 2, and the paperback version. The recipes that I have used from the book have worked out very well, so Kopiaste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Authentic cypriot cookbook, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is extremely difficult to find a Cypriot cook book. Whilst I have yet to try a recipe, I can say that the book has a wide variety of traditional Cypriot recipes which are explained as well as step by step photos where required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water" Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Family..., 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hello,

I bought the book for the recipe on the cover, but I couldnt find it in the book. So it is upset me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book with great recepies! I am married to Greek and live ..., 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water, Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!: Main Dishes, Sides, Mezedes and Salads (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book with great recepies! I am married to Greek and live in Cyprus...so this book is like having a mother in law on stand by.
If you want traditional food, that is eaten by greek local people this is good as it gets.
Author is a lovely lady who can be contacted for suport on facebook or twitter and she is very helpful should you need some advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews