Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2013
A great selection. Some poems I have not read before. Excellent selection and uses less familiar but no less challenging poets. Why do we put soldiers through such suffering?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
The poems in this book were the ones I was taught at school 40 years ago. The sentiments are still relevant today as they were then. Good collection of poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Enjoyed this book but several very well known poems missing. Worth reading our great wartime poets though as you get a true feeling of the horrors of WW1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I purchased this as I love poetry and I remember some of these from my schooldays. The price was good value and the book was delivered promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
This is a great collection of authentic voices from the trenches. Fascinating to hear the changes in mood and attitude.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Superb ! very emotive - an excellent reminder that "we shall remember them". A must for every bookshelf .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
A superb collection of poems that shows the state of things a tthe time of writing and one that could be repeaed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
It is what it says on the front with a selection of the best known WE1 poems ,inspiring and depressing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
i bought it for my husband, but i read in it as much as he does.it's a wonderful book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
this is a book that pulls at the heart strings,
some really beauiful poems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse