Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Model but not really a toy, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
I ordered this for my son's third birthday, but when I looked at it the night before, I realised the packaging said it was for 14+ year olds only, so I had to send it back. Amazon's product details state that it's unsafe for under 3s, but the tail fin looks almost as sharp as a knife so I'm not sure how accurate that description is!
Looks like a lovely model for older children or collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't give this to a 3 year old..., 17 Sep 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
I got my son this for his third birthday, not a wise move as it hurts when the plane is poked into your back, arm, leg or face. The ends of the wings are sharp....

The canopy fell off and the tail planes bend easily, as do the wing tips.

On the bright side, my son loved it and took it around with him everywhere for 2 weeks.

As a model it is well made, detailed right down to the explosive cord on the canopy and if given to an older child but be a nice gift for them. For a 3 year old, not a wise move.

The delivery company sent this to the wrong house and I had to ring up Amazon and complain that it was late (Amazon Prime, next day delivery). They never found out which house it was sent to, I was not left a card to tell me, so Amazon sent another one out which I got the next day. That happened as I brought this directly from Amazon, the 2 cars I ordered through Amazon Marketplace took longer to be refunded.......

I can't fault this plane, it isn't meant for a 3 year old so I will give it 5 stars for its target market. Zero stars for a toddler!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corgi Red Arrows, 2 Aug 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
Its a great little toy nicely detailed great for any collector great price for what you get. It comes with a display stand which keeps it stable. The Normal Aviation Archive Red Arrow £37.99 which is ultra detailed is not too much different from this lovely model. The advantage from the £37.99 one is it has the stick on the front and a light and pilot and wheels and with this one you get the number XX264 unlike the other one. Note: Don't put water,hot air on it and don't keep in a hot place otherwise the cockpit will fog up. Overall i think you should buy this no doubt about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST IN MINATURE, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
I chose 5stars for this model because it,sCORGI sadly no longer BRITISH MADE it,s got plenty of detail and is not quite as expensive as the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
This was purchased for a 7 year old red arrows fanatic so was always going to be the perfect present. A great quality model and at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant plane, but not a toy., 5 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
Really nice model, we bought it for our son who's a fan of the Red Arrows, but of course it's not actually a toy - it's an ornament - so when he plays with it he has to be reminded not to leave it on the floor because the tail fin has a rather sharp corner on it which is capable of causing injury if it's stepped on. But that's why the age guide is 14 years, and it spends most of it's time sitting on the stand on his bedroom cupboard looking "cool".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent item to add to an enthusiasts collection, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
Bought for my husband. Loves it. Great detail and is a great addition to his collectio of diecast model aircraft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
Excellent Customer service and arrived as per your details well don and would also recommend to family and friends, also packaging was spot on with no damage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wrong age, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
This is a beautiful product but inaccurately described as suitable for ages 3plus whereas in fact it is for 14 plus so sadly it has to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Toys 1:72 Scale Flight Red Arrow Bae Hawk Die Cast Aircraft (Toy)
A present for my son who has a number of these corgi planes now. They are great for young lads to cherish and look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews