Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars31
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2012
Its a great little toy nicely detailed great for any collector great price for what you get. It comes with a display stand which keeps it stable. The Normal Aviation Archive Red Arrow £37.99 which is ultra detailed is not too much different from this lovely model. The advantage from the £37.99 one is it has the stick on the front and a light and pilot and wheels and with this one you get the number XX264 unlike the other one. Note: Don't put water,hot air on it and don't keep in a hot place otherwise the cockpit will fog up. Overall i think you should buy this no doubt about it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I ordered this for my son's third birthday, but when I looked at it the night before, I realised the packaging said it was for 14+ year olds only, so I had to send it back. Amazon's product details state that it's unsafe for under 3s, but the tail fin looks almost as sharp as a knife so I'm not sure how accurate that description is!
Looks like a lovely model for older children or collectors.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Really nice model, we bought it for our son who's a fan of the Red Arrows, but of course it's not actually a toy - it's an ornament - so when he plays with it he has to be reminded not to leave it on the floor because the tail fin has a rather sharp corner on it which is capable of causing injury if it's stepped on. But that's why the age guide is 14 years, and it spends most of it's time sitting on the stand on his bedroom cupboard looking "cool".
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Brilliant model plane. Comes with a stand. We have it on display next to a Red Arrows helmet. They look the business. Wouldn't really recommend for a child to play with as wing tips are sharp.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
For £15 and the amount of detail this has on it is second too non ! Its bloody brilliant , I've always wanted something like this but with high detail - well done Corgi this is spot on :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Excellent Customer service and arrived as per your details well don and would also recommend to family and friends, also packaging was spot on with no damage
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I chose 5stars for this model because it,sCORGI sadly no longer BRITISH MADE it,s got plenty of detail and is not quite as expensive as the real thing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
This is a beautiful product but inaccurately described as suitable for ages 3plus whereas in fact it is for 14 plus so sadly it has to be returned.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This was purchased for a 7 year old red arrows fanatic so was always going to be the perfect present. A great quality model and at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
A present for my son who has a number of these corgi planes now. They are great for young lads to cherish and look at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)