Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great taste
I read some reviews that nearly put me off buying this protein powder but then decided to take the plunge and try for myself I am glad I did, being lactase intolerant I have found it difficult to purchase a protein powder that I could digest this one though expensive was ideal.
Published 12 months ago by jackie skarratts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The taste
I thought i was getting used to the taste but since having a week off from it coming back to it is hard , it tastes like a burnt shit , it has little green bits in it which i don't know what are and i don't think i will buy again . The amount it froths is annoying too. I mix 150ml with one scoop to save time on waiting for froth to settle
Published 17 months ago by K. Cawley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great taste, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read some reviews that nearly put me off buying this protein powder but then decided to take the plunge and try for myself I am glad I did, being lactase intolerant I have found it difficult to purchase a protein powder that I could digest this one though expensive was ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using this product for a while and love it. I tried this flavour as a change I think they may have been something wrong with mine it was disgusting with big lumpy bits in it nearly making me vomit. Since I have purchased another flavour and I am happily using it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars torture, 1 Jan 2014
WHy does it has to taste so bad? I found myself dreading to finish my session cause the time to take the protein shake comes.... its like torture !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The taste, 28 Jun 2013
By 
K. Cawley "Real Person" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought i was getting used to the taste but since having a week off from it coming back to it is hard , it tastes like a burnt shit , it has little green bits in it which i don't know what are and i don't think i will buy again . The amount it froths is annoying too. I mix 150ml with one scoop to save time on waiting for froth to settle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great protein!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy on the stomach, flavour is good! 0% fat and the best source of beef protein. Can be drunk anytime with so bloating feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything was ok. Thx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Undrinkable, 27 Sep 2012
By 
I've thought long and hard about what rating to give this because really there's only one thing wrong with it.

The taste.

It's described as "fruit punch". It's definitely punchy, I'll give it that. But I don't get the fruit in it. It more tastes of distilled Battenburg cake, which for people who haven't eaten said cake, is a sweet cake of yellow and pink sponge squares with marzipan wrapped around the outside. That sounds quite nice, right? In cake form it is, but the flavour of the cake, which Carnivor have somehow managed to distill in powder->liquid form and call "Fruit Punch", is just undrinkable.

I haven't tried the other flavours yet, but save yourself some money and your tastebuds some horror: skip this flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews