Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea, Good App
Definitely a needed app for the Kindle Fire. The automatic minimum brightness level calibration when you first use the app is a great idea, stops you accidentally turning the backlight off! The four custom settings are just enough for you to create your own brightness levels also you can enable a specific time when each custom setting enables. Easy shortcut to the app...
Published 19 months ago by Marcus

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works...But
This app works just fine on the kindle fire hd, But it needs an internet connection for it to work.
As a tip was given to me for saving battery power is to switch of the wi-fi, & lower the brightness when reading in bed, it not only saves power, but is good for your eyes & that is a good tip.
However this app will not work without the internet?
It is a good...
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by Bazpal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works...But, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
This app works just fine on the kindle fire hd, But it needs an internet connection for it to work.
As a tip was given to me for saving battery power is to switch of the wi-fi, & lower the brightness when reading in bed, it not only saves power, but is good for your eyes & that is a good tip.
However this app will not work without the internet?
It is a good power saving app for the back light just as long you keep your wi-fi switch on.
So, you have to work out wich saves more power, switch of wi-fi, or use this app with wi-fi on? Or just switch the wi-fi of, & turn the brightness down yourself, & save 99p by not buying this app
Its up to you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea, Good App, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
Definitely a needed app for the Kindle Fire. The automatic minimum brightness level calibration when you first use the app is a great idea, stops you accidentally turning the backlight off! The four custom settings are just enough for you to create your own brightness levels also you can enable a specific time when each custom setting enables. Easy shortcut to the app from the Kindle's notification bar, there by allowing you to adjust the brightness level on top of the current screen display i.e. book, film, web page or game etc. Many thanks developer for creating a well thought out app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD IDEA, 31 May 2014
By 
D. M. Pearce (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
This app is handy if you want to read in bed at night. My problem is that it has to be switched on every time you want to use it; it does not stay on from last time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
Makes reading at night so much easier and more comfortable. Really pleased with the improvement . And worth paying not to have the adverts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screen Dimmer, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
Bought a new Kindle Fire at Christmas and bought this app. as a necessity to get the light level correct or night time reading. In the event found that the existing facility is sufficiently controllable for my needs. Subsequently had no need for this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool for Kindle users, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. Cedric Harries (Bristol England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GSam Screen Dimmer Pro (App)
this proved to be a very useful tool on my kindle. It has enabled me to read in bed without disturbing me sleeping wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GSam Screen Dimmer Pro
£0.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews